July 28th, 2018

Oh hello! My name is Teddy and I am a 2 year old Chihuahua/Rat Terrier mix weighing in at just a mere 5 lbs. I am a sweet guy who takes a little time to warm up, but once I do, I am full of love and kisses! I have been in a home environment my whole life and the shelter is new and kind of scary to me, and I am really looking for a nice foster home to relax in for awhile, as I continue to blossom! I am looking for a quiet home with no kids, and a mellow but playful little pup or kitty would be ok too! I’m mostly a snuggler, but have some doggy friends that I do enjoy romping around with at Pixie. I even like to play fetch with my human pals with a tiny ball that is just my size! Available for adoption or foster, fill out an application and email info@pixieproject.org for more details. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

July 17th, 2018

Hello everyone! My name is a Peanut Butter and a scrumptious adorable young Terrier mix weighing in at about 15lbs. Being a young guy, I am quite playful and energetic, and really love those squeaky toys. Though I can sometimes be a tad shy at first, I quickly open up with a treat or two. Can you guess what my favorite flavor is? Peanut butter of course! Ha! The downtown hustle is too much for me, but wouldn’t mind an owned home in a quieter neighborhood in town. I enjoy playing with my puppy pals here at Pixie and wouldn’t mind another doggy in the home. My perfect playmate is one who likes to play without being super in your face. No kitties in my home please! I enjoy hanging out with human friends over 15 and love to snuggle in after a day of romping around. Will you be the jelly to my Peanut Butter? Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

July 8th, 2018

“Stepping up to the plate is the rookie of the year, Sammy! All he needs is to hit this one out of the park to find his forever home and win the game!!” You heard it right folks, my name is Sammy and I am a cute and active 2 year old Chihuahua/Terrier mix weighing in at 10 lbs. When I am not playing baseball, fetch, or tug, you can find my out and about! Whether it be walking around the block or a more in depth hiking adventure, I am eager to be on the go and explore the world. I am a socialite who loves just about everyone, including my human pals over 10. I am an excellent team player with my doggy pals and really know how to read the room to adjust my playstyle to their liking. I am very energetic and bouncy, and just full of life and happiness! But I would be even more ecstatic if I could share these moments with my own family who could come to my games and cheer me on. Maybe even practice catch in the backyard?! I am a quick learner after all, which helps with my basic training! Once you meet me, you’ll know you hit a home run. So fill out an application today! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

July 6th, 2018

Good morrow! The name is Sir Fitzwilliam and I am a sweet 10 year old Fox Terrier mix weighing in at about 18lbs. Despite my age, I am still an active gent who loves to go for daily   walks or play fetch in the backyard. I do have an old man tremor, but it doesn’t affect me in any way. Just a little shaky, but still very much agile. I am super social and have even bee attending my foster’s office. They say I make a lovely office companion as I greet all people and other animals with a smile and a tail wag. Back home after a long day at the office, we go for another jaunt around the kingdom grounds before sunbathing in the backyard garden area. At the end of the evening, it’s back inside the castle walls as we snuggle the night away in front of the tv. I will even sometimes lay on my back or lay right on top of you to get some extra snuggles in! Since I am a bit older and really enjoy being around my people, I am looking for a family in an owned home who isn’t gone for a very long work day or maybe I could even join you at the office! Overall, I am a adorable, valiant, and loving knight who is ready to settle down with you in your palace today! Let’s begin the rule in our own kingdom! Fill out an application, so we can meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $350.

July 4th, 2018

“Point!” Oh, hi there. My name is Jesse and I am just doing my job as a pointer and leading you to your new best friend-me of course! At 1 year old and just about 50 lbs, I am a big bouncy guy with lots of energy who is ready to run around in the yard or even play some fetch. I am a social guy, eager to meet my new human pals over 13 and my dog friends too! I am a little to into chasing kitties, so none in my home please. My confidence and resiliency shines through as I have been through a lot over the past few months and was a trooper the whole way through. I unfortunately lost my home to the lava in Hawaii, but now I am excited to start this new chapter and settle into this beautiful PNW. I would be a great hiker or running companion and just love being in the great outdoors. I am still learning some of my basic manners as I am young guy, so PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION! The downtown city life is not for me and I really need an owned home with a yard to really stretch my legs and run out some of this energy!   So a more suburban/rural area is more my thing. What can I say? You can take the dog out of the country, but you can’t take the country out of the dog! So let’s learn new things, explore the world, and cuddle on our down time together. Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

July 4th, 2018

“It takes two to make a thing go right. It takes two to make it outta sight.” Hello world! Aren’t we the two cutest 8 year old Puggles you have ever seen?! I know it’s a bit hard to tell us apart physically, but our personalities help distinguish between the two as we are a bit different, though very bonded with each other. I am Olive and I am the one on the right in the first picture above. I am the more independent gal who likes to sit on the couch and watch the world go by. I am really into playing with my doggie pals that I meet here at Pixie and am a very go with the flow pooch. My sister is Bailey, and though she isn’t my blood sister, we are siblings at heart! She came to live with me after her owner passed away and we have been together now for about 5 years. She LOVES being around her people. I do too of course, but she likes to bond with the people in a different way and would definitely be a lap doggy if she could. We both are very food motivated which helps with our training. We are both watching our weight, and really enjoy our veggie treats. Carrots are our absolute favorite! We enjoy our daily exercise as well and love to walk around the neighborhood together.   We are social and do get along with other dogs, cats, and kids over 12. After a long day of activity and sunbathing, we are ready to snuggle the night away on the couch with you. Available for foster or adoption, these two puggles are the dynamic duo you have been waiting for. Fill out an application today, so we can meet! We come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $3


July 4th, 2018

Hi! My name is Evie and I am the cute gal in the pink with the gorgeous smile. That other silly guy with the underbite next to me is my brother Panda. We are both 2 year old Chihuahua/Terrier mixes both weighing in at about 13 lbs. Though we came into together, after being in a foster home with other doggies, we learned that we were not in fact super bonded and had just stayed close to each other during our big transition. You see we lost our owner who had passed away, so we stuck with what we know-which was each other! But now we have become independent from each other, both forming bonds with different dogs and human pals! I tend to be the energetic player who really loves wrestling around with smaller dogs my size. I also had the pleasure of meeting   Pixie’s office cat and wanted to keep my distant, so a dog savvy kitty in the home would be just fine! Downtown living is definitely not for me, and prefer a little bit quieter suburb of town. I am excited to meet new people and would love to play with my human pals over 12. Sometimes I even do chase games in the foster’s yard with the other pups, and it’s really darn cute. But as soon as those sunny afternoon rays hit, you will catch me sunbathing with whoever wants to join. I am a sweet, playful, and snuggly gal looking for my next big adventure! Will it be with you?!  Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you spayed, micro-chipped, and vaccinated with a total adoption fee of $350.

July 3rd, 2018

 Yarr, mateys! The name is Bucky and I am a 7 year old Lhasa mix weighing in at 18lbs. I have been living the lonely pirate’s life for so long. It wasn’t until I felt the love of a family back on the shore, that I knew what I had been missing. So I decided to say goodbye to pirate life to become a proper gent in society to help me find my new home. I am an outgoing and handsome fellow with a big heart ready to share with you! I am used to pretty diverse crews on my ship, so I get along with just about every dog, confident kitty, and my human pals over 12. After loosing my one eye, my vision isn’t so hot, though I still do like to take my afternoon strolls with the volunteers. But I would need an owned home with not a ton of stairs to make it a bit easier on me. As you can see, I still love to play fetch with my favorite ball! Overall, I am just a friendly, sweet, sophisticated and handsome guy looking for a family to call my own.Will it be you? Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00