August 8th, 2016


Hello! My name is Fitzgerald or Fitz for short, and I am a  magnificently handsome Frenchie/Boston  terrier mix weighing in at 40lbs! At 2 years young, I am still a fun, active guy with a big old puppy heart. Whether it’s running around in the yard playing fetch or playing some tug with some of my favorite toys, I love to not only be entertained but also put on a hilarious show for you as well! At the end of our play session or nice long walk, I just love to curl up on the couch with you as we watch some of my favorite movies (The Great Gatsby anyone?).  Being a very people-oriented guy, I am eager to meet new human friends along the streets and enjoy playing with my puppy pals too. As long as they can keep up! Ha! Because of my excitability and wiggles, I would need to be in a home with no kids or cats. I am very social, but can sometimes be overwhelmed by high traffic areas, so no apartments please. Plus, I am such an active guy, that I would just love more space or a yard to run around with you! I am a fun little guy with a big heart and personality to match whose funny antics can always bring a smile to anyone’s face. Are you ready to adopt me and see This Side of Paradise?! Then fill out an application today and we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, neutered, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300.

Best of Portland for FBThank You! Thank You! Thank You!
We’re beyond thrilled to have been voted Willamette Week’s Best Non-Profit! Thank you for your support, Portland!

June 7th, 2016



Hi everyone! My name is Bronson and I am 2.5 year old German Shepherd, weighing in at about 80lbs. I am big guy full of personality and whim. Since I am so big and puppy like still,   I would need to be in a home owned by my potential adopters with no kids or cats. I am bouncy and fun and really enjoy playing, whether its with my human friends, toys, or my other four legged puppy pals. I can be very active and would really adore someone who had the time to take me for walks, runs, and even hikes! I am a big lug with a big heart and can also wind down after a long day of activity for some snuggle time on the couch. Sound like your perfect day too? Then fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you neutered, micro-chipped, and vaccinated with an adoption fee of $300.

June 2nd, 2016


Not Alvin…Not Simon, it’s me-Theodore! While I may not be an actual chipmunk, I am a 30lb lab mix with that same spunky and outgoing personality! I am a super adorable guy whose is always happy and playful. My confidence beams as I walk down the street and would just love to go on hikes with you! Whether it’s my underbite or my wiggly butt, I can make anyone smile. I have been a rock star in playgroups with my other pup pals and love to play with all humans friends 10 and up. I am little too interested in playing with the cats, so none for me please! Always goofy and forever loving, I will always be there to entertain and snuggle. Sounds good to you too? Then fill out an application today! I come to you vaccinated, neutered, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300.

June 2nd, 2016

madelyn-pic-2 madelyn-minpin-pupWhy hello there! You caught me red handed…for being so gosh darn cute! I am a 3 month old kelpie mix weighing in at only 9lbs, but I still have a little bit more growing to do. I am very social gal and absolutely adore meeting new people or animals, even those kitties too! I am new to the world, but am confident and ready for someone to teach me all about it. PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION!! I enjoy playing with my toys, especially those stuffed ones with the squeakers! They are my favorite ones. I was brought to Pixie with a semi-healed broken leg. The doc checked   me over and said I am good to go and already recovery quickly, not needing any surgery. Hard to keep this pup down! Sweet, smart, and fully of puppy kisses, I am ready to snuggle my way into your heart! Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

June 1st, 2016


Hello! How do you do? My name is Sir Riley and the noblest knight at the round table in the land of Pixie.  I am 14 year old miniature Schnauzer, but don’t let my age fool you, as I still have some spunk from my younger years and that is just part of my charm. It’s hard not to fall in love with me! My foster family says I enjoy going outside for walks, but I don’t get very far as I just love to stop and smell the roses. No really! There is a flower bush that I just love to smell. Ha! When they come home, I always greet them with an adorable little prance/hop. I’m not a much of player with other dogs, but I co-exist with them well and don’t mind having another companion around and even those kitties too. Since my hearing is fading, I can see you fine, but sneaking up behind me startles me and I would do best in a quieter low key home with no children to live out my retirement years. I don’t mind some love, but I am an independent guy too, so it’s the best of both worlds! Now that I am done with my younger glory days of being a loyal knight in the court, I ready to settle down into my new chambers with someone who can give me all the love I deserve! Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $200.

June 1st, 2016

image-1image-1-2Why hello there! My name is Kiera and I am a sweet little foxed face 9 year old pup. I am a Pomeranian/Schipperke whose bright eyes could melt anyone’s heart! As you might notice, I am missing one of my front legs. I was in a terrible car accident and was fully paralyzed at one point in time. But with a great recovery, I managed to get full feeling back everywhere except that one leg. Though my story is a sad one,  I am always happy, optimistic and feel that nothing can bring me down! I have recovered well from my surgery and my foster mom says I am just the strongest little dog she has ever met and move around just fine. I love being snuggled in my blankets or my favorite bed or best of all–your lap! I have been around kids and other dogs my whole life. Even the office kitty at Pixie and I were friends! I am extremely chill pup and am already potty trained! Overall, I  really just love to be loved on while helping you through your day. Did I mention I am a great companion animal? Always there to bring you up when you are feeling down! Sound good to you? Then fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300.

May 30th, 2016


Boy, have I been searching all across the galaxy for you! Hi everyone. My name is Han Solo or Hans for short. I am an adorable 8 month old, 42lb Black Mouth Cur mix.  I may not know how to use the force, but I’m handsome, courageous, and know how to fly a ship! Ok, well… I don’t actually fly, but I am super smart and with some yummy treats, I am sure  I could learn real fast! I’m such a quick learner that I am already potty trained, crate trained, and know some basic commands such as “sit”. I have to learn some more if I want to be a space pilot, so I would definitely need a sidekick that could teach me the ropes, as  PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION!  All are welcome to join my intergalactic crew, including other pups, cats, and my human pals over the age 13! After joining the rebel forces, I became a hero and went from smuggler to snuggler, as I just love cuddling up with you after a long day of exploring. In fact, after a recent epic battle, I lost my back leg during a light saber duel. I’m still on the mend and looking for someone to help me through my recovery! Can you  be my co-pilot and save the day? Fill out an application today, so we can find out! I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300. Interested in fostering me while I recover from my surgery? Email!

  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00