February 12th, 2019

My name is Midnight, but my foster parents call me “Little Dude” because that’s just what I am! I’m a little guy! Especially when I stand next to my big foster sis’ and foster bro’!  I’m a 4 year old Chihuahua mix weighing in at under 10 pounds. I can be very shy and sensitive at first, and as long as other people and dogs give me a little space in the beginning to build up confidence and trust, I do open up.  But it may take a few times meeting you and of course lots of those yummy treats! After that, I’ll probably follow you wherever you go because I like being part of the gang! In fact, I really need to have another doggy pal in the home to help me continue building my confidence and feel less anxious. I would prefer to be in an adult only owned home with no kids or plans for future kids. For the most part I like to lay around and take it easy, and am quite the homebody. So parties at the pub are not my jam, and would much rather Netflix and chill. At home I’m low maintenance, potty-trained and quiet as a mouse. However, I do enjoy short strolls around the block from time to time. Though I take some time to warm up, I am well worth the wait and very endearing. Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300. *My adoption does require one in home training lesson with a certified trainer.

February 12th, 2019

Hello there! My name is Rita Bell and I am sweet and hilarious 6 year old Chihuahua pug mix weighing in at around 11 lbs. I am always complemented on my big expressive eyes who tend to draw everybody in! They also tell of my story of resilience and how I was able to overcome obstacles to be the happy and quirky gal I am today! I am quite the spunky lady when I am in the playful mood and the staff can’t get enough of my play bows and zoomies. I have been around other dogs my whole life and even though I don’t really interact with them, I am very polite and wouldn’t mind having a doggy sibling. And who knows, I may even feel like playing in the comforts of a home. I even seem to do ok with those kitties too! I am happy to greet my human pals over 10 and when we aren’t playing, you can find me rolling on my back asking for more belly rubs. I even received a professional massage the other day and I just laid on my back in her arms, relaxing and enjoying every minute of it! Along with cuddles, I enjoy my afternoon walks with the volunteers, especially when it’s sunny out! And even if it isn’t, well, I am eager to be your ray of sunshine on a cloudy day. Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

February 11th, 2019

Howdy, partners! My name is Waylon Jennings and I am a sweet as pecan pie 11 year old Cattledog weighing around 50lbs. I reckon you want to know more about me. Well I would be happy to sing you my tale. You see, I am a native Texan with a heart of gold and though I don’t recall a lot of my past, I must have had a family before because I am so darn social and happy to meet your acquaintance. Being 11, I am hardly what you would call an old man as I still have my spunky side and enjoy walks and chasing kitties (none in my home please). Though I don’t mind hanging out with other doggy cowboys and cowgirls, I would enjoy being the lone-star companion in the home. I am easy going good ole boy never meaning no harm, and enjoy kicking back and relaxing with my favorite human pals over 10. After a routine dental and some bloodwork, I am rarin’ to go and have no hitches in my giddyup! We’ve howdied, but we haven’t shook. So fill out an application today and we can meet! I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

February 11th, 2019

Just in time for a winter, how about nice warm bowl of Gumbo?! That’s me! I am a 2 year old Chihuahua/Italian Greyhound mix at around 12 pounds. I am pretty cute lad as I do say so myself and my underbite is super hilarious, and easily can make anyone smile! Being part Iggy, I can be a little sensitive at first, but warm up after some time and a few tasty treats. I seem to be pretty indifferent to my doggy pals at Pixie, but will become a little bit more playful once I settle into a home. Other than that, I am pretty mellow guy who doesn’t mind the company of even those kitties too. I seem to be a great walker and really enjoy my daily walks around the block! I would feel more comfortable in a home with older kids over 13 in a lower foot traffic home. Once I  warm up, I am a happy, fun guy who can be playful and very silly, and of course very cuddly. So let’s grab some good ole Southern comfort food and snuggle up on the couch today! Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, neutered, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

February 11th, 2019

Hey! How you doin’? My name is Ball Park Frank, but the folks around here just call me Frankie. I am super adorable sausage aged to perfection around 10 years and weighing in at 16 lbs. Sure I could stand to lose a pounds, but I am an easy going guy and happy to do extra walks around the block with you. Heck, I will even play a little fetch with you too. But only if we are playing inside. I am not sure why. Maybe I am just not a “feel the grass between my toes” guy when it comes to playing. But I am pretty smart! In fact, I know most of the basics and when say “bang bang”, well I will roll over and play dead. A doxie that knows tricks?! That’s a keeper! I get along with everyone I meet including those other pups, cats, and kids over 10. I am just a maxing and relaxing dude ready to find someone to hang out with and share all my stories. What do ya say? Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you micro-chipped, vaccinated, and neutered with a routine dental and an adoption fee of $350. 

February 11th, 2019

Oh hello! Can’t stop staring at my handsome mug, can you?! I get that all the time. What can I say? My face was just born for the big screen! But my young modeling days are coming to a close, and I am ready to retire with a nice family of my own. The name is Big Boss and I am an 8 year old Chocolate Lab weighing in at a whomping 90lbs . If you can believe it, my heart is bigger than my body and I just want to share all my love with everyone I meet, including other dogs, cats, and those kiddos too. I am a polite and proper gentleman who loves pats on the heads and those belly rubs too. Being a lab, I am very food motivated and already know some of the basics. I am still quite spunky and though wouldn’t be able to do super long hikes up Mount Hood, I would be happy to join you for a walk around the block or even a fun trip to the beach. My hips are not what they were when I was a pup, but it doesn’t stop me. Just slows me down a little. I am just so happy and eager to do, well, just about anything you are wanting to do! Lovable, snuggable, and downright charming, I am super excited to find my forever family. Will it be you? Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you neutered, micro-chipped, vaccinated with up to date bloodwork for an adoption fee of $350. 

February 10th, 2019

Vroom Vroom!! Get your engines started and get ready to go-with me as your co-driver of course. My name is Hemi and I am an adorable 5 year old Chihuahua weighing in at 9lbs. You see, I am from Texas where we just love our NASCAR.   After a slight mishap on the racetrack, Pixie took me in and got me all fixed up, and now I am feeling good! I still have just the same amount of horsepower as before, but I do now have some incontinence issues that require me to wear a little doggy diaper. But there is only one requirement- it has to match our driving uniforms of course! And I still love to wrestle with my smaller doggy friends like never before! I even don’t mind being around those kitties. I am even quite the climber and make my up to my favorite spot on the cat tree. I am even getting acupuncture done which makes me feel great! And I am such a champ for it too! Since I can be a little shy with new people, I would need to be in an owned home with no kids. Though I can be a bit slow to warm up, with a few yummy hotdogs and some patience, I quickly become your new lap snuggling partner! And then it’s back to winning the race and your heart! So strap in and fill out an application today and we can get the wheels turning, and set us off on another adventure. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $250.

February 8th, 2019

A Valentine’s gift from Gus! This Valentine’s Day, Fetch Eyewear is celebrating the loving pets in our lives and giving you $25 off your next FETCH order! Use code GUSGIFT through February 14th at checkout for the discount!

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00