September 28th, 2022

Edwina is about 6 months old and while shy at first is a great playmate and we think would do great with another confident kitty to help show her the ropes. Due to her initial shy behavior we think it best for her to go to a home without any young children.  Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100.

September 27th, 2022

Are you and your current pup looking for another companion? One that is smart, spunky, high energy, hilarious and do I dare say, adorable? Then look no further as I am your gal! The name is Cleo and I am a 3 year old Papillion mix weighing in at 17lbs. I was a bit of a loner before I got to Pixie, which made departures from my human pals that I bonded with a little difficult. But after going into a foster with another dog friend, I have quickly come out of my shell and am much more relaxed when I have a buddy to follow. Thus, another male dog my size in the home is needed. My foster fur sibling wasn’t much of a player at first, but I was determined and so now they will sometimes get a little spunky and will give in to my antics. Those dog savvy kitties are ok too! Everyone was very surprised to find that I am quite playful, caring toys from room to room and enjoying ball in the backyard, which of course leads me into the zoomies. I absolutely love chilling in the backyard, which is a great outlet for me since I sometimes get a little excited seeing other dogs on walks, so running around in the yard is less overstimulating. I do need a house setup without shared walls with neighbors and a quieter area would be nice as sometimes lots of traffic and construction noises can make me a little nervous. I can take a second to warm up to new people over 12, but once I do, I am your best friend until the end! Fill out an application for me today to set up a meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

September 23rd, 2022

This sweet lil lady loves a nice bed and fuzzy blankets as you can see. She takes a little time to warm up and feel comfortable but once given a safe, loving environment she will give you affection and snuggles. Sedona is about 2 years old and would likely do best in a more calm, quiet home (no young kids, active dogs).  Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100. 

September 21st, 2022


My name is Athena—I’m pretty, tiny, silly, and very, very, very clever. My humans tell me I am whip-smart. I am a pure-bred Mini American Shepard female (Aussie) and weigh around 15 lbs. I am almost a year old but still a baby and need to learn the ways of the world. I am a bit anxious and shy and will need some time to adjust to a new environment. But I have a TON of energy. I greet everyone I love with a big wiggle and demand that you pay attention to me and ensure that I know you are home!

I will do best in a kid-free (no kids) home with an established adult with a predictable schedule, preferably working from home, retired, or who can spend a lot of time with me and go for lots of walks and play with me. Preferred that you have experience with herding dog breeds. I also would do well in a low-noise, low-traffic area, as loud noise can make me feel nervous. The mail delivery person is loud and upsets me. I will need a fenced-in yard to spend time in, no apartments, and frequent walks to keep me out of trouble. And, as I am still a puppy, it would be great and helpful to live with a calm and confident adult male dog (over the age of 2) that could play with me and teach me how to socialize and become more confident, play with me, and lower my stress levels. I will also do well in a home with no other pets.

I am full of LOVE and have a lot to give, but I have a bit of anxiety and will need a calm, patient human who will understand me. I am very smart, and if you try to trick me, I will not respond. I need positive, science-based, humane training and reinforcement. It might take some time to build trust. ABSOLUTELY NO punishment or dominance theory training. It won’t work.

I like sitting outside, watching, taking naps, and playing ball. I want to go for walks and am terrific on a leash. I currently live with my friend, Cat, who is patient, but I like to play with him, and sometimes it annoys Cat. I like my crate when the humans leave—I feel safe. I am a slow eater, and I don’t want to be alone while I am eating.

Microchipped and vaccinated. Adoption fee is $450.

September 15th, 2022

It’s not nice to have favorites but IF we did Beetle would be high on the list. He is an extremely affectionate kitty who excels in asking for belly rubs and squeezing into boxes that are too small for him. He’s about 7 months and very social and loves other kitties. Fill out an application to set up a meet with me today. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $100.

September 8th, 2022



Meet Toby! He is a spry 10 year old 15lb Chihuahua mix who exudes maximum cuteness and loves nothing more than cuddling in bed with his person. He has a big enthusiastic personality and acts much younger than his age. Unfortunately, his previous owner passed away and he is in need of a new forever home. He is a friendly and outgoing guy who always wants to be at his person’s side or curled up in their lap. He can be quite vocal when someone he likes comes through the door, it’s just his way of saying how excited he is to see them! Because he has significant separation anxiety, Toby would do best with someone who works from home or is retired. He is great with kids and plays well with other dogs close to his size. His adoption fee is $200. 

September 7th, 2022


Hello! I’m a 9-year-old Chihuahua and weighing in at approximately 9 lbs. I’m current with all my medical maintenance. I’ve been the center of my owner’s universe until recently when she had to be put into memory care suddenly. I tend to be a little anxious about new things and loud sounds, and I would rather not live in an apartment. I LOVE going on small walks around the neighborhood or just chilling on the couch. I would prefer a quieter environment in a family with a more predictable routine and kids over 10 years old. I’m good around cats and other dogs. I have lots of love to give!  I’m a big cuddler! Can’t wait to be adopted, I’d love to get settled in with my new family. My adoption fee is $350. If I sound like the little guy for you, you can fill out an adoption application here

August 30th, 2022



This little cutie is looking for his forever home. His name is Bugsy Jean, or “Bugs” or “Cuddle Bugs” for short. He just had a vet appointment and they estimate that he’s around 5 years old. He’s up to date on all his vaccinations, and clocks in at a cool 33 pounds. He enjoys older kids and other dogs, but wants to chase cats. He’s a real snuggler when he’s not playing fetch, so be prepared for some quality time on the couch. He’s currently being fostered here in Portland. Let me know if you want more info or want to set up a meet and greet. Feel free to share! He is being rehomed for a fee of $200 dollars. 

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00