January 8th, 2019

Hello! My name is Dahlia and I am a beautiful, glowing flower of radiance! At just 10 pounds, I am a 1 year old Chihuahua mix with a heart of gold and a silly personality to go along with it. I am excitable and playful, and am always down for some squeaker toy time! Like every other growing flower, I need the proper food, water, and a little bit of basic training to fully blossom until the well manner gal I was born to be. I enjoy my afternoon walks and running around the yard of my foster’s place. I need full sun for optimal warm temperature, but would happily substitute warm cuddles on the couch during those rainy days. I am always down for some play time with my puppy pals and wouldn’t mind having a doggy sibling! I am full of spunk and enjoying playing with my humans over 10 too! I am just a loving gal ready to blossom in your heart. Fill out an application today, so we can   meet. I come you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.






January 6th, 2019

80’s dancing right into your heart is me, Baby! I am a 1 year old Terrier/Chi mix weighing in at just 7lbs. Though I am small, I have a big heart that is full of love to give to you. I can be a shy girl at first, but after about 10 minutes with some treats, time, and some salsa music, I am ready to burst into my confident, energetic self! You know what they say : “Nobody puts Baby in a corner!” Once we get acquainted, I am ready to start practicing our moves for the next dancing competition. I am a smart learner and very agile, so I am sure I will get the sequence down quickly! Speaking of activity, I always start off my days with a nice walk around the block or two to stretch my legs. Right now, y foster home is a bit outside the city, so an owned home in a quieter neighborhood would be ideal! I am always down anytime for a little fetch and tug. I am a young gal with a lot of energy after all! I do great with the other pups, though I can have a bit of a pushy playstyle and do best with smaller pups. A confident dog savvy kitty in the home would be ok too! I would much enjoy an active yet low foot traffic adult only home.  Adorable, sassy, funny, and oh so sweet, I am ready to have the time of my life with you! Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.






January 2nd, 2019

Just in time for a winter, how about nice warm bowl of Gumbo?! That’s me! I am a 2 year old Chihuahua/Italian Greyhound mix at around 12 pounds. I am pretty cute lad as I do say so myself and my underbite is super hilarious, and easily can make anyone smile! Being part Iggy, I can be a little sensitive at first, but warm up after some time and a few tasty treats. I seem to be pretty indifferent to my doggy pals at Pixie, but will become a little bit more playful once I settle into a home. Other than that, I am pretty mellow guy who doesn’t mind the company of even those kitties too. I seem to be a great walker and really enjoy my daily walks around the block! I would feel more comfortable in a home with older kids over 13 in a lower foot traffic home. Once I  warm up, I am a happy, fun guy who can be playful and very silly, and of course very cuddly. So let’s grab some good ole Southern comfort food and snuggle up on the couch today! Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, neutered, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.






December 26th, 2018


THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT; THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT DAISY, PLEASE CONTACT SARA AT THE PHONE/EMAIL BELOW.

Daisy is a 12 year old pure bred Maine Coon. She is very healthy, looks beautiful and young. She is good with dogs and kids. She doesnt like other cats.  She is indoor. She is extremely well behaved and intelligent. She likes to sit on her human and purr. She is fairly active and friendly with whoever she is bonded to. Very calm, independent, and peaceful cat who would do well in a home with a dog or children. She is great at communicating her needs and can be affectionate.

If you would like to meet Daisy, please contact Sara at (831)332-9526 or saratmccune@gmail.com






December 22nd, 2018

Hello! My name is Old Little Dog (O.L.D.-get it? someone is really creative-ha!). I am a 9 year old Jack Russell/Rat terrier mix weighing in at about 13 pounds. Though I am a bit older, I am actually quite vivacious and have a wonderful spunky attitude! I may not be able to go for super long hikes, but I always get excited to greet new people and play with my toys. In fact, I will sometimes even “buck” from joy and excitement when being around my people. But those toys are my first love and some may say I am even a little bit too into them. Though I really just need someone to positively teach me fetch, so I can understand this “drop it” part everyone keeps talking about. I have met a few doggy pals here at Pixie and I don’t mind hanging out with another mellow spirit like myself. Since I am at that age of retirement, I would much prefer a quieter home with no kids, and someone who can still have brief moments of activity and play time of course! So what do you say, are you ready to play? Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






December 20th, 2018

“So tell me what you want, what you really really want…I really really really want a Ziggy zigah”. The Spice girls had it right-everyone wants me! My name is Ziggy and I am an adorable 4 year old long haired Chihuahua weighing in at only about 4 lbs.  As you can see by the adorable smile on my face, I am a pretty happy go lucky lad who is happy to meet new people and doggy friends! Even those kitties don’t seem to bother me. I do extremely well on my walks around the block and am very interested in all the sights and smells. I grew up in a very rural place where a lot of times doggy parents let us run all over the place on our own free will. That being said I do have some wanderlust, so being on a leash is a must! Even though I am such a social guy, I am pretty tiny, so it would be best if I was in a lower traffic home with kids over 12. So spice up your life and apply for this Ziggy Zigah today! Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.






December 20th, 2018

–THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT; THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THEO, PLEASE CONTACT AMANDA AT THE PHONE/EMAIL BELOW–

Hi there!   My name is Theo and I’m hoping to find a loving family and a forever home. Im neutered, have my shots, and am disease free.   Right now I live outdoors but I think I’d like to be an indoor/outdoor cat.   My current adoptive family in Scappoose has a female cat who doesn’t like me much but I’m very friendly and keep trying to be friends with her. Im a little skiddish with humans at first but once I get comfortable I’m a great snuggler and LOVE lots of pettings. If youd like to visit please contact my adoptive mom Amanda at 503.381.2178 or  amanda.drak@gmail.com






December 13th, 2018

*Ding!* Sounds like the Brownies are done. Oh hey, that’s me! My name is Brownie and I am a to pie for 12 year old Chihuahua mix weighing in at 10 lbs. I am the cream of the crop and hands down the best cuddler out there. In fact, my foster mom says when she picks me up, I wrap my head around her neck and give her a big hug! Donut worry, I can be spunky too! In fact, I like to explore the yard or go on a little walk around the block. Especially when it is super sunny outside. That’s the icing on the cake! But I am happy to wear a little coat or sweater on those cold days, nestled in close to you. I get along with literally everyone I meet, and trust me when I say when I first meet anyone, I am instantly their biggest flan! I am just looking for a quieter home and someone who won’t go baking my heart and will sprinkle me with love! I dessert the very best and I cannoli be happy with you! So fill out an application today and we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, neutered with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $300.






  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00