August 12th, 2018

Hi there! My name is Mali and I am a sweetheart 12 year old Cocker Spaniel weighing in at around 30lbs. You might notice something missing on my gorgeous face: my eye! And my remaining eye is going blind too and will be taken out soon. But it’s no worries as I am a very confident and spunky girl, and though this situation is new to me, I am learning to navigate the world. I have met some other doggy pals and have done just fine. Maybe a more confident pooch who won’t mind me bumping into them every now and again would be ideal. I’m a little too interested in those kitties, so none in my home please! Since I am still learning to how to be completely in the dark, so to speak, I am looking for a family with older kids over 13 and a home that doesn’t have a ton of stairs (or has the ability to block off stairs), so I don’t fall! I am cuddler and snuggler who loves still going for my afternoon strolls in the great outdoors. Still lots of smells to be had! So fill out an application today, so we can start our bonding adventures together. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $275.






August 8th, 2018

Hello! My name is Chloe and I am a 4 year old Chihuahua mix at 8 lbs. The Pixie gals call me the super snuggler because, well to be honest, I just really love cuddles and lap time!! I am a very social gal who is eager to meet my human pals over 8.   Though I am not into long walks, I do have quite a bit of spunk and would enjoy running around the yard or playing with a doggy pal. I adore my four legged friends, both pup and kitty alike, and would be happy to have them join in on the fun! I’m not terribly into toys at the shelter, but I feel like once I get into my home, I will open up even more and enjoy some fetch. But at the end of the day, it’s back in your lap again as we take in the summer sun and relax, sipping ice teas, and enjoying each other’s company. You might notice I have a little bit of cherry eye, but that will get tacked down during my scheduled dental, so that will be all taken care of soon. So what do say, ready to have some super snuggles together today? Then fill out an application, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed with an up to date dental with an adoption fee of $350. Interested in fostering me while I search for my forever home? Email info@pixieproject.org for more details!






July 28th, 2018

Penne for your thoughts? How about a Penne to add to the family?! I am an adorable 5 month old gal hailing all the way from the tropics of Hawaii. I don’t gnocchi what my breed mix is really, but the trainer says I’m no impasta to the sighthound group, and most likely am an Italian greyhound mix currently weighing in at 8lbs. Though I look just like a miniature Pharaoh hound! Since I am young pup, I have much to learn and see still. The pastabilities are endless! I’m a sensitive gal, but am gaining the confidence I need to explore the world. I love my puppy pals friends, so maybe another confident doggy can help show me the ropes! As far as Portland goes, well, this ziti is all new to me, but I am curious and respond well to training and am continuing to have positive associations in the world. PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION. When it comes to playtime, I’m a saucy one and really enjoy playing with my favorite toys and getting the zoomies. Whether it’s my human pals over 12, my doggy friends, or those dog savvy kitties too, I am a friend to all who will join my pasta crew! Adorable, hilarious, sweet, and playful, I am just a young pup looking for someone to show me the world, get me into a routini, and have some fun and cuddles together! The pesto’s yet to come! So fill out an application today, and we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $400.






July 28th, 2018

Oh hello! My name is Teddy and I am a 2 year old Chihuahua/Rat Terrier mix weighing in at just a mere 5 lbs. I am a sweet guy who takes a little time to warm up, but once I do, I am full of love and kisses! I have been in a home environment my whole life and the shelter is new and kind of scary to me, and I am really looking for a nice foster home to relax in for awhile, as I continue to blossom! I am looking for a quiet home with no kids, and a mellow but playful little pup or kitty would be ok too! I’m mostly a snuggler, but have some doggy friends that I do enjoy romping around with at Pixie. I even like to play fetch with my human pals with a tiny ball that is just my size! Available for adoption or foster, fill out an application and email info@pixieproject.org for more details. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






July 21st, 2018

–THIS IS A COURTESY POST; THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON TURTLE, PLEASE CONTACT HER CAREGIVER AT THE PHONE NUMBERS BELOW–

Hi, my name is  Turtle’¦I’m a purrfectly lovable lady  and I need a home.

My Daddy got sick and had to be taken away, some very sweet neighbors have been caring for me but I really miss having a home. Do you have room for me?’

‘œI’m about 6 7 years old and like both indoors and outdoors. I especially like being inside at night. Once I get to know you I am very affectionate and loyal.    Meowwww.’

‘œIf you’re interested (a sign of very good taste, by the way), please contact my friends, either  Sandra:  503 502 8068 or Fred 503 287 6661  (call or text).’






July 20th, 2018

-THIS DOG IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; PLEASE CONTACT EFFY AT 971-322-6910 FOR MORE DETAILS.-

Breed: Chow Chow Mix

Age: 7-8 years old

Weight: 85lbs

Energy Level: He’s not an athlete… He loves walks, usually 1-2 a day, he doesn’t know how to play with toys or anything, but he can wrestle! He’s really just happy to spend the day chewing bones and napping, and sitting in the grass (in a well-fenced yard!) to watch the day go by.

His perfect home: No Cats, No Small Animals, No Kids. Low traffic, adult-only home. Fenced yard. A chill suburb or rural home would be great, he doesn’t do well with busy city sounds. There’s no need for dog parks or tons of exciting car-ride adventures (though he’s gone camping before & enjoyed napping in the woods on leash). The more routine & laid back his life is, the better. He does great with structure and predictable day-to-day life. Maybe if someone is retired or works from home? He shouldn’t be alone for more than 5-6 hours.

He could be okay with one other dog in the family, like a laid-back female dog or an especially laid-back, older male dog. He’s made a couple casual dog friends before, and when he got to know them, he began watching them to learn how to be a dog! (He’s really like a very big cat!)

He’s shy with people at first, needs proper introductions with everyone, and lots of space to retreat to until he feels comfortable. Once he knows you & loves you thought, he is so sweet and loves to lay down next to you and cuddle. He’s incredibly loving with his people.

Doesn’t have accidents in the house.
Doesn’t dig holes or jump fences (he can’t really jump, he’s a little top-heavy).

He’s so smart! He learns quickly. Lots of repetition in his routine would bring out his really good manners!  Not a very vocal dog at all, he rarely barks, even when he’s nervous or alarmed.  We’ve been working on him being crate trained! He’ll eat his meals in the crate and will go in willingly if you have hot dogs.    He has a couple dietary needs (no beef, no poultry, high quality kibble or raw diet would be ideal, loves fish). If interested, please contact Effy at 971-322-6910 or willwork4paws@gmail.com






July 17th, 2018

Hello everyone! My name is a Peanut Butter and a scrumptious adorable young Terrier mix weighing in at about 15lbs. Being a young guy, I am quite playful and energetic, and really love those squeaky toys. Though I can sometimes be a tad shy at first, I quickly open up with a treat or two. Can you guess what my favorite flavor is? Peanut butter of course! Ha! The downtown hustle is too much for me, but wouldn’t mind an owned home in a quieter neighborhood in town. I enjoy playing with my puppy pals here at Pixie and wouldn’t mind another doggy in the home. My perfect playmate is one who likes to play without being super in your face. No kitties in my home please! I enjoy hanging out with human friends over 15 and love to snuggle in after a day of romping around. Will you be the jelly to my Peanut Butter? Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






July 13th, 2018

Named after my favorite Patisserie, I am just as sweet as I sound! I’m Jinju and I am a beautiful 1-year-old kitty brought into Pixie with my kittens, who are now grown and off on their own adventures, leaving me ready to find my new forever family! I’m still barely out of kittenhood myself, so I can be playful but also very snuggly and attentive to my humans. In the morning, I’ll often go in for kisses and head butts directly to your face. I’m pretty high-energy now that I don’t have kittens to look after, and my favorite pass-times now that I’m done with motherhood include grooming myself, gazing out the window, and running around chasing the red laser dot! I’m perfectly happy living an indoor-only lifestyle and would make a great apartment cat as well as a great family cat, since I am so sweet and tolerant of little ones. There’s no history on how I would do with other cats or dogs but for now it does seem like I’d be totally happy as your one-and-only. I’m still young, so there’s a chance I could get used to being around another animal as long as I was given time and space to do so. I’m a fun-loving, affectionate, and beautiful girl and I’m very excited to meet you! Won’t you stop by Pixie to say hello soon? I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.






  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00