October 6th, 2018


This Chica is muy bonita! Hi everyone, my name is Chica and I am a 13 year old scruffy terrier of some sort. At about 15 pounds, I am still quite spunky and enjoying going on my daily walks with the volunteers. I am a very curious one, sniffing around at all the sites and sounds. I would be a perfect companion for a short walk in Forest park even! Not to mention that I am a big fan of my doggy friends and would be happy to meet a nice dog friend on the trail as well.  I even do well with those kitties too! You might notice that I sometimes stick my tongue out. But don’t worry, it’s not at you. It’s because, well, I pretty much have no more teeth left! But that just means lots of yummy soft food for me and hilarious funny faces for your entertainment. I love meeting new people, but would enjoy a home with kids over 12 since I am a little bit older. Sweet, hilarious and cute, who needs teeth when you have this great of a personality! Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, spayed, micro-chipped with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $350.

October 5th, 2018

One small yummy hot fudge Sundae coming right up! And the cherry on top of it all, well that’s me! Hello everyone. You can call me Sundae and I am a 6 year old Chihuahua mix sweet enough to curb any sugar craving! At 8 lbs, I am small gal with a big heart. I come from a very rural place in California, so I am a little bit nervous at first, but I tend to shake it off quickly and am actually highly social! Outside, the busy traffic is still new to me but I am always happy to see new people or other doggies on the street. In fact, I get so excited when Pixie staff come to see me that I do a little cooing howl to let them know that I am ready to play! Speaking of my doggy pals, I am quite the flirt and am very playful with all the doggies I have met at Pixie. In fact, they really help build my confidence and I would need another doggy pal in my home. Even those cats too! But at the end of an active day, I am ready to jump into the laps of my human pals over 13, and cuddle the night away in our owned home. Looking for a cute, happy go lucky playmate? Order this Sundae today! Fill out an application, so we can meet.   I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.

October 2nd, 2018

November 10th: Pixie Party



October 2nd, 2018

Hello! Hello! How do you do? My name is Jules and I am the perfect Chihuahua puppy for you! At 6 months old and just around 9 pounds, my love for my people knows no bounds. I am playful and funny, plus too cute to boot, my friendliness is my best attribute! Though I am still learning all about the world,   with your help and a little training, I can be such a good girl. Playing fetch is my favorite sport, but the “dropping it” is where I fall short. But I am learning how thanks to the Pixie crew, and have more skills I would like to accrue (PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION). I do great with my doggy pals and kitty friends too, and kids over 12 can happily join my crew! The city can be new and scary, so a home more in the suburbs would be my sanctuary. Overall, I am happy and adorable, and anyone who says different is obviously ignorable! So fill out an application today, so we can romp around and play! Available for  adoption, I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

October 2nd, 2018

Do you feel that? Something mighty is headed this way. It must be..It can’t be.. It’s T-REX!!! I am a ferociously adorable 10 year old Brussels/Terrier mix weighing in at 10lbs. And no need to be frightened by my notorious name as I am more like a cuddly friendly stuffed T-Rex more than anything. I have had life full of many adventures at the famous Jurassic Park island, and now I ready to settle in and retire with a wonderful family in the city. Everyone around Pixie says I am DINO-MITE, and I just get along with everyone so well, including   all the other dogs and cats. I have a pep in my step during my volunteer walks and enjoy short strolls around the neighborhood. Since I am a bit older, I would prefer an owned home with older kids. I do have beginning early stages of kidney failure and will need to be on a special food and medication. Right now, this shelter is all new and a bit scary for me, I mean a mighty T-Rex is hard to keep caged! So I’m looking for a forever foster or home that could give me all the snuggles and belly rubs for the rest of my days. I am neutered, micro-chipped, vaccinated with a recent dental. Will you be my cuddlesaurus? Email info@pixieproject.org for more details!

October 2nd, 2018

Oh hi! My name is Evelyn and I am an 8 year old Schipperke/Terrier mix weighing in at about 10lbs. I am active gal who likes to be on the go. Though I recently had some knee surgery, I am slowly recovering in my foster home and should be back to being my active self in no time! After some rest and relaxation of course. I love to go on daily walks, small hikes in Forest Park, and those trips to the beach would be oh so fun too! And I wouldn’t mind sharing these adventures with another doggy co-pilot as well! In fact I love my puppy pals and am in a foster with a bunch that I get to run around with all day. I am very excitable and really enjoying meeting new people over 8! Since I can be confident and a little bouncy, a cat who is younger and dog savvy would be ok in my new home.   I’m a very sweet gal who is outgoing and full of life! Now I am just looking for someone to share it with. Will it be you? Fill out an application, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.

September 26th, 2018

Oh hello! Did my adorable scruffy face draw you in? I’m sure it did! I am just so darn cute and happy that it’s hard to resist my whimsical charm! My name is Miss Daisy and I am an 8 year old, well, they don’t really know what I am I suppose! Part poodle, part terrier maybe, weighing in at 10 pounds. I am a happy go lucky soul, always ready to go with flow. In fact, I just adore my afternoon walks with the volunteers and would be happy to do a little hike in Forest Park or even just a short ways down the block. I have a great medium energy and am spunky enough to play when the time comes, but always happy to be in your lap the rest of the day. I am a confident and social lady when meeting new people over 15 and those other pooches too. Even cats can be part of the crew. Everyday feel like I am walking on sunshine, and feels good! But I would be even more ecstatic if you would join me! Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed with a recent dental and an adoption fee of $350.

September 16th, 2018

Happy go lucky and strikingly handsome, my name is Sprout and I am a 7 year old Havanese. Though I may look bigger than I am due to my beautiful locks of hair, I technically only weigh about 12lbs. I am a funny guy, and it’s that combination of charm and good looks that gets me all the attention. And boy do I love it! Not to mention my fashion sense is on point. I mean isn’t this Pendleton jacket the perfect fall accessory?! Oh yes, back to me. Well I just adore everyone I meet on the streets, but when it comes to winding down at the end of a long day, I would much rather settle down in an adult only home. I do have a playful side and love playing with toys, and even a little fetch. And well, I do have a doggy pal here at Pixie I like to romp around with, but I can be a bit picky with my friends, so dog parks aren’t my style. And I am definitely not a fan of those kitties, so none in my home please. Happy go lucky, active, and fun, a few seeds, and a dash of love will help this little Sprout grow in your heart. So fill out an application today and we can set up a   meet. I come to you neutered, micro-chipped, and vaccinated with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00