September 6th, 2021

Having a sad day? All you need is a little MayMay! At 7 years old and around 9 lbs, I am very much a Terrier through and through. In fact, my foster says that sometimes I will even spin in circles just to get your attention! I am a super playful gal with a ton of energy. In fact, having another dog in my home along with some space and a yard is ideal for me as it will allow me to get out my zoomies while have a play friend. I am great with other pups and am in foster with a few, so I am a very social gal. Even though I love meeting new people, with my spastic terrier energy, I would do best in active yet low traffic experienced adult only home. I am fairly independent and not super cuddly, but do enjoy being near you and just hanging out. Especially when it’s time for some fetch in the yard! Being a terrier, I can sometimes get overexcited which leads to me being expressive with my voice. Thus, a house set up without shared walls with neighbors in a less busy area is best for me. No kitties in my home please. When I am not sunning myself in my foster’s hammock, I will sometimes take a dip in her pool, but mostly just want to run run run! Racing straight into your heart, my eye is on the prize: a forever home with you of course! So fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.






September 6th, 2021

Are you ready for something sweet? It’s me, Brownie! I am a 2 year old Yorkie mix weighing about 13lbs. I am a sensitive lady who can take a second to warm up to new people. But once I do, I am instantly your best friend for life! I am all about snuggles and being in your lap. Though I do enjoy a nice walk around the block or a few laps around the yard. Once I open up, I am a very needy gal who enjoys your company. Though I am younger, I am not crazy energetic and would much rather join you on the couch for some cuddles. I tend to be a little bit of an alert barker, so I would do best in a house set up versus a residence with shared walls. I am looking for an adult only home as I can be a little nervous of busy households and would much prefer a quiet retirement like lifestyle with someone who has time to give me lots of attention! Even though I have lived with other dogs before and am very appropriate communicator when I need my space, I would much rather be the shining star in my home. Though I don’t really seem to mind the cats in the lobby, so a dog savvy cat would be ok. So what do you say? Are you looking for an adorable ball of fur to snuggle with? Then fill out an application today to set up a meet with me today! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






September 3rd, 2021

Well howdy partner! My name is Luther and I am a sweet, sensitive Southern gent looking for my forever home! At 4 years old and 10 lbs, I am a mini poodle mix who can take a second to warm up to new people, but once I do, I am a super happy and snuggly guy. When you first meet me, you might notice I have a little bit of a cowboy walk, a little hitch in my giddyup if you will. You see, I was born with some wonky knees. But it’s not really painful. It just causes me to walk a little funny is all. So long walks aren’t really going to be my thing. I do love to run around the yard in my foster home though! I do well with other doggies and kitties as well. Loud noises and busy environments are a bit overwhelming for me being a rural pup, so I would do best in an adult only home in a quiet, less stimulatingly environment with a house like setup. I enjoy my daily brushes and will even push other doggies out of the way so I can be first in line! It is pretty cute. I am not crazy into toys, but am starting to play a little bit more with my dog friends in foster. One meet with me, and I will have your heart lassoed for sure! Giddy on up and fill out an application to set up a meet with me. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






August 27th, 2021

Hello! My name is Kaleo and I am an adorably cute 5 year old Alaskan Klee Kai. At 20lbs, most people compare me to a “miniature husky” not only for my looks, but because my personality traits that are very similar to most sled dog breeds. Very aloof and initially a bit shy, it takes me a second to warm up to new people. I am very food motivated though, so with a few treats, I tend to open up quickly and will even ask for back scratches. Since I am a bit of shrinking violet, I would do best in an adult only experienced home with another confident dog friend. In fact, I grew up with a few other dogs in my home. When I was being matched with play partners at Pixie, my trainer noticed something funny. She saw that I tend to really open up quicker to doggies that have curly tails! I think this is because the other pup I grew up with had a curly tail too, so it was an instant connection. I am silly quirky little guy who is used to a little bit more of a rural setting. So somewhere a bit quieter versus downtown. My name Kaleo actually means “voice” and boy do I have one! Imagine the chattiness of a husky but at a much higher tone. Which could be annoying for apartment settings, so a house setup is ideal. Being an energetic guy, I enjoy being active especially is less crowded places, so I would be a great hiking or camping companion as well! So fill out an application today to start our adventures. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






August 23rd, 2021

Hi! My name is Sorrell and I am a playful and sprightly 2-3 year old brown tabby. With legs for days and my overall petite size, my exotic look resembles a mini jungle cat. But don’t worry! I am not ferocious. Far from it actually! In fact, I am a very energetic and social kitty, especially with my human pals. Though I am not a huge fan of other cats, I don’t seem to be bothered by the energetic dogs that pass by in the lobby. Thus, I could probably live with a cat savvy dog friend. I was very young when I become a momma, so now that my kittens are all adopted out and in good homes, I am ready to play and have some attention all to myself. When I am not running around stretching my legs or playing with my catnip toy, you can find me snoozing in my favorite spot, purring up a storm. I enjoy cuddling and pets, but always after I get my exercise for the day. Very bengal like in that way-without the noise! I am an easy going and adaptable gal who is just ready for a family of my own. Will it be with you? Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100. 






August 23rd, 2021

Hello there! My name is Bob and I am a silly and adorable 1 year old white and brown tabby kitty who loves to chat. In fact, the front desk gals often will have a whole conversation with me when they are in the lobby. They always laugh at my jokes, so I must be a pretty funny guy. I am an easy going gent who gets along with everyone I meet. In fact, I am in the cattery with all the kittens and even though they are annoying at times, I am like a big brother to them. I also don’t seem to be bothered by dogs walking by, so I bet I would do just fine with a cat savvy pooch. I am a total charmer who can be playful, but still like my lap cuddles with you at the end of the day. Always looking on the bright side of things, I can turn any frown upside down with my biscuit making and funny sleeping positions. Overall, I am a great companion looking to make new friends and find my forever family! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $100. 






August 21st, 2021

Heidi-ho, neighbor! Whatcha got there? Is toys? Is it food? Is it a treat? Oh my gosh, I hope it’s a treat! They are my favorite. I am part beagle and part lab after all, so this girl loves her tasty snacks! At 2 years old, I am energetic and friendly gal weighing about 26 lbs. I am a sensitive lady, so I can be a little shy at first, but quickly open up, showing you my full body wiggles. Being a younger gal, I am all about the play! In fact, I really enjoy romping around with my doggy friends and would be happy to have a fur sibling in the home who can teach me some manners, but also who can still keep up with my wrestles. I even did great meeting the office cat, so a dog savvy kitty in my home would be just fine. With me being part beagle, I can be a talker sometimes, so I would do best in a house set up with no shared walls with neighbors. Being a spunky girl, I could still use some of the basics and a TRAINING CLASS OR IN HOME LESSON IS REQUIRED FOR MY ADOPTION. I am a little nervous still in the big city with the busy traffic roads, so I would do best in a quieter neighborhood. As you can tell by my happy smile, I am very excited and eager to meet my new human friends over 10. Silly, sensitive, and very cute, I am ready to have some fun in my new home today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 






August 12th, 2021
I am the beautiful Stella, soon to be the light of your life! I’m a stunning, super floofy, bold and confident lady that is around 11 years old. When I’m in the mood and feeling trusting, I LOVE my belly rubs, and will often allow you the pleasure of rubbing all my tummy fluff. Fortunately, I also enjoy being brushed a lot, which very much helps to maintain my beautiful fluffy coat. My personality, like my body size, is pretty big, and I always want to be the center of attention. I will often follow my fosters around, chatting and herding them around the house according to my schedule. Even though I’m an older lady, you wouldn’t know it — I’m very spry and adventurous and would love a home with some room to roam. My current fosters have a small apartment, and it’s a little confining for me. That being said, I’m totally used to being indoors and don’t have any need to go outside at all. I do like to climb and jump and chase dangly toys, and will gladly cuddle up in bed with you at night when it’s time for sleep. Even though I’m a bed snuggler, my large size makes it a little awkward for me to be a lap kitty. That being said, I’m all about being nearby wherever you are, and am wonderful company! I am used to being the Queen of the Castle and am not a fan of sharing my space with other animals. I’m also just tolerant of being picked up and carried a short while and generally like respect of my space when I ask for it, so an adult-only home is probably ideal for me, especially since that’s what I’m most used to. I don’t necessarily need a quiet home, however, since I’m happy to welcome new people into my space and am quite the socialite! Pixie has run blood work on me to ensure that I’m in good health and I even had a recent dental, so I’m ready for my new home! Don’t you think I’m just delightful? I hope you’ll fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $80.





  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00