February 23rd, 2016

Petey 2

Hello friends! The name is Petey, glad to meet ya! I’m 3 years old and my pals at The Pixie Project like to say I’m a Big Dog in a Small Dog body.   I’m not sure what that means, I feel like I’m perfectly sized!   At about 12 lbs you can stick me in the car and still have room for a picnic basket!   Yum! Maybe they mean I have a big personality – that’s the truth! I’ve got a true terrier spirit and I’m not afraid to take on the world!   I’m loyal, cuddling, and loving and will make a great companion!   Sometimes other dogs take my direct approach as rude, so I’m not a dog park dog and best in a home with bigger canine buddies. I do well with all people and could probably handle a dog-savvy cat (as long as they can handle me! I might try to play chase at the beginning).   I’ve got great energy and can certainly join all activities from hiking to movie night.   What do you say, am I the boy for you?   Fill out the adoption application so we can schedule a meet. I am fixed, vaccinated and microchipped.   My adoption fee is $250.

February 23rd, 2016

Mary Ann 1

Hi friends!  My name is Ms. Maryanne and my foster mom has a lot of nice things to say about me!  She says I am a  silly, springy, leggy girlie-girl!  I’m a 2 1/2 year old, 9 lb, Chihuahua/Terrier mix who is an easy keeper!  I am house trained, crate trained and easy to walk. I  love to lay in sunny spots and tan while I nap – clearly I’m a good multi-tasker!  I’m a little nervous when it comes to new situations so while I ultimately do well with people and other animals I need slow introductions. That also means I will be best in an adult only home.  Don’t worry though, we will be friends in no time and  I will keep you charmed with my hilarious antics and my sweet snuggles. Am I the girl you have been looking for?  Fill out the adoption application so we can schedule a meet and greet!  I am fixed, vaccinated and microchipped.  My adoption fee is $250.  I am currently living in foster care.

February 23rd, 2016

Cody 1

Co-pilot Cody here! I’ve packed my bags and I’m ready to fly straight into your heart!  I’m a fun loving 5 month old Chihuahua mix with big personality and even bigger imagination! I know I can be whatever I want when I grow up. Today I want to pilot an airplane. Tomorrow I may want to be a ballet dancer, or an astronaut, or a paleontologist!  The most important thing is that I get my puppy classes, so that no matter who I am as an adult I will always be the best dog ever! I am playful and cuddly and do wonderfully with other animals.  Am I just the boy you were dreaming of?  Fill out the adoption application so we can schedule a meet and greet.   I am fixed, vaccinated and microchipped.  My adoption fee is $250.

February 20th, 2016

RalphiHi there friends! My name is Ralphie and I am a 4 year old rottweiler/beagle mix. I am a playful boy looking for an active family who will take  me out on nice long walks. Lets stroll around the town together, smell the spring flowers, and frolic in green pastures. I am a good boy who loves people and other dogs, however I am a bit too into cats so a home without feline friends is best for me. I come to you fixed, vaccinated and fixed. My adoption fee is $250. Please fill out an adoption application so we can set up a time to plaaaaaay! Woof woof!

February 10th, 2016

Paisley 3Paisley the peanut here! I am a one year old female Chihuahua, and I’m not gonna lie, the world is a little scary for me! Weighing in at about 5 pounds, I am a perfect pocket-sized sweetheart. The ladies tend to be more my jam, but with a bit of time and lots of yummy treats I can  warm up to the gentlemen. Also, because I am a shy, I will probably do best in a house with no kids. I am a bit of a diva but I do fine with other dogs, but because  of my  teenie size, dog parks won’t be the best for me. I am potty trained and I LOVE my crate, so crate training won’t be an issue for me at all. If I sound like the perfect pup for you, please fill out the adoption application so we can set up a time to meet with my foster family!  I fixed, vaccinated and chipped. My adoption fee is $250 🙂

February 10th, 2016

CarlosHi, my name is Carlos and I am a 5 year old purebred American Shorthair.  My family sadly cannot keep me as their child has cancer and his immune system is too weak for pets in the house.  I am more of a dog sometimes than a cat, if you call my name I will come running.  I love nothing more than to follow my people around my house.  I absolutely love to be in the center of all the activity.  You can usually find me laying in the middle of the action on my back with my soft, furry, fat belly ready for petting.  When new people come to my home I greet them by weaving around their legs until they confirm that I am the handsomest cat they have ever laid eyes on.  I am happy to be picked up by anyone and love to be held belly up like a baby.    I am a roly poly guy who loves to eat, however I have a sensitive side that means I can only eat soft cat food.  If you don’t feed me in a timely fashion I will definitely remind you.   I don’t like the rain or wind and I have zero self preservation instincts so my preference is to stay inside and follow my family around.  I can be a lap cat, but right now my people don’t allow me on furniture so I am only on laps when they sit on the floor.  I don’t jump on counters, I actually can’t jump that high due to my statuesque figure.  If I’m not laying on my back I am sitting propped against a wall and as usual my belly is on full display, I work hard to keep my figure round and solid.  I am looking for a home that will treasure me as much as my current family does.  I like children as long as they are nice to me, I’ll sleep with the kids every night if allowed.  I don’t really have much use or interest in other cats or dogs and prefer to be the one and only star of my domain.  I do use a litter box but I’m a big and finicky guy so I need an extra large box or one with a hood so my back end doesn’t accidentally hang off the sides and I strongly prefer my box stay very clean. I am fixed, vaccinated, and chipped. My adoption fee is $200.

January 29th, 2016



Howdy, I’m Ginger! Pleased to meet you!  I’m a Texas girl with plenty of Southern charm.  I promise to entertain and delight you with stories from my cowgirl past (like that time I wrangled 100 heads of cattle just me and my bootstraps!).  Trust me, at a 2 1/2 years old I have a lot of great tales!  I’m a 14 lb terrier who is great at making human friends, but needs some special socialization with other pooches.  Since I can be a little rough around the edges at times I will do best in a home with kids 10 years and up.  I’m good with cats and will make a fun and active companion for just the right home! Want to share your fireside with me?  Fill out the adoption application so we can schedule a meet and greet.  I am fixed, vaccinated and microchipped.  My adoption fee is $250.

January 26th, 2016

Abba & Lex


Hello! I’m Abba (yes, named after the band). My brother Lex and I are trying to find a new home.   My family is moving overseas for 3 years and cannot bring us with them.   I am very outgoing and I greet everyone who visits.   My brother is a bit timid, but he is very nice.   The kids like to dress me up sometimes and I don’t mind.   My brother will run and hide before they get that dress near him!   We are litter mates and would love to stick together, but if you only need one of us to love, I (Abba) am very flexible and don’t mind rambunctious kids.   However, my brother, Lex, would prefer a quieter environment. We both like the warm indoors when we are sleepy and the great outdoors to explore.   At night, we are used to hanging out in the laundry room with a cozy bed, some food and water, and a window to gaze out of.   We just had all of our yearly vaccines and are healthy. Please let us love you!   Contact jennysuter@gmail.com for further information.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00