October 28th, 2022

   

  

Hi there! My name is Osita! I am a 1 year old spaniel mix who is SO ready to come home to a family of my very own! I originally came from the south and sadly tested positive for heart worm when I arrived in the PNW. Thankfully I’ve had the best foster mum to take the best care of me while undergoing treatment. My foster mum was able to really get to know me which will help Pixie match me to my happily ever after. I overheard my foster mum saying she would keep me if not for the fact that I sooo love being around other dogs and she wants to see me shine and live my best life! She’s right, my best life would be one where I have dog siblings! You see, when I was a pup, I didn’t meet many people, so I can be reserved at first when meeting new people. But another dog, ESPECIALLY one that’s very confident with people, really helps build my confidence! A patient and loving home is exactly what I need to bring out my sweet personality. I tend to get startled in high traffic areas, so I would do best living on a quieter street. Even though I can get a little startled, I’m not really a barker! I guess you could say I am on the quieter side. I particularly adore children, so a home with well behaved, respectful children or grandchildren would be such a perk for me! Cats, not unlike squirrels, look fun to chase although my foster mum thinks a swat from a kitty may change my views on chasing cats. I have a beautiful coat and I am so good when I’m groomed that my foster mum can hardly believe it! Of course I shed, so be prepared to have some dog hair in your life- and not to brag, I’m totally worth it! My foster mama says I am easy to train, great in the car, and I get sooooo excited about my chewy treats. All in all, I am an eager-to-please girl looking to find her forever home. If you think that you fit the bill, fill out an application here! I come to you spayed, microchipped, and up to date on my vaccinations for an adoption fee of $350.






October 28th, 2022

   

   

 

Hiya Hey I’m Luna! I’m a year and a half year old chihuahua who is looking for my forever home. Not only am I adorable, I am also VERY loving. I am looking for a home where I can be adored. I love giving my people kisses and cuddling. IT’S MY FAVORITE! I LOVE my treats and will do a happy dance just for one! I am a tiny thing, weight just below 7 pounds. I like being outside, especially if the sun is out! I can be nervous at times and chew to relieve my anxiety. Toys, hard or soft are a must! I do well with other dogs and have lived with a cat but tend to be overpowered because cats are very likely to be bigger than me. I would do better in an adult only home, but gentle older teens may be ok. I get scared with loud noises and tend to hide under the couch or bed, whichever I see first. My ideal home would have adults that are not going to leave me alone at home for long periods of time. My people would talk to me with love and be patient with me. They would love cuddles! An apartment wouldn’t be a great fit, only because as most chihuahuas, I do like to protect my humans from all and every person that walks by with my bark. I also LOVE a yard. When saying hi to me, don’t get too excited, that makes me excited and I tinkle! I come to you microchipped, up to date on vaccinations, and spayed for an adoption fee of $350. If I sound like the little companion for you, fill out an application today! 






October 28th, 2022

This large lady is a pure delight. She is warm and loving and would make any home a more welcoming place. She is a bit overweight and could use a little help with some active play and exercise to help slim down just a bit. Due to her size she may also need a little help in the grooming department as some places may be out of reach. Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100.






October 28th, 2022

My name is Snowie and I’m a 13lb, female Jack Russel Terrier Mix who is about to have my first birthday! All I want for my birthday is my very own forever home! I am high energy- I love my walks, playing ball, and playing with my toys. I am a little shy when it comes to meeting new people so a quiet home with no children or cats would be appreciated. I’m used to having a person at home with me so I’d love to find a person who’s a homebody. Not unlike many terriers, I can be a bit of a town crier when it comes to barking at the fence or windows so my perfect fit would be a house, not an apartment, with limited foot traffic and bustle. And finally, I’d really like an older doggy brother! Someone to show me the ropes in my new home. My ideal doggy bro will be over the age of two, very confident and friendly with people to help me gain confidence and will be playful but also has a  chill mode. I come to you microchipped, up to date on vaccinations, and spayed for an adoption fee of $350. If you think you can make my doggy birthday wish come true, fill out the adoption application here






October 27th, 2022

She may not be as worldly and well traveled as Olena Zelenska but she is just as striking and would love to start her travel journey with finding her new home with you. She is about 3 years old and has lived with other cats in the home so we think she could join another feline home as long as it’s the right fit.  Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100.






October 26th, 2022

   

                         

If you’re looking for a pup that’s a lil bit smaller, a lil bit older, and a LOT a bit adorable, Lil Bit is the guy for you! Lil Bit is an 8 year old chihuahua mix looking for his forever home. He is a mellow, sweet tempered lad would like a child free home to call his own. Lil Bit is a quiet boy that could be the perfect addition to your work from home or retirement lifestyle. Even though he’s on the older side, he still has plenty of energy to zoom around and be silly after he eats his meals- and then goes for a little nap. He may not be a mountaineer but he has been known to bask outside on sunny days. Lil Bit has been described as a home body and a world class bedtime snuggler. His very favorite thing to do is sit in his bed and watch the world around him. He is a canine social butterfly, too! This little man loves companionship and needs to go to a home with another dog to be his pal. He comes to you microchipped, vaccinated, and neutered for an adoption fee of $350. If he seems like your perfect pal, fill out an application here!

 






October 25th, 2022

Booberry is about 2 years old and in breaking news just in from his foster, he is currently playing with his favorite toy: a piece of string! So not only is he incredibly good looking but extremely easy to please! He is a very sweet, gentle and playful cat that would likely thrive in a home without any young children or lots of change and commotion. He wants to be the only one raising a ruckus in the house!  Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $100.






She is friendly and curious and frolics like a kitten (she chases her long long tail).  She LOVES looking out the window and making “hunter kitty” noises.  She would make someone a very happy pet owner, she is a curious little girl and enjoys exploring and cuddling. She wants to be the one to approach when meeting a new friend but warms up once you give her a little time.  She’s about 2 years old and ready for her forever home. Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $100.







  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00