April 2nd, 2021

Hello Hello! How do you do?! My name is Scooter and I am just the adorable 10 month old Chihuahua pup for you! At 9lbs, I may be small, but my personality and heart are oh so big! I am a happy go lucky guy who is always down for some play whether it be with my human pals over 10, dogs pals or those confident kitties too. I enjoy going for my daily walks, but I am still learning all about the world and some leash basics. I am excitable guy which means I am pretty bouncy and full of spunk. I am a very food motivated gent which makes training a breeze. Not to mention, I love to learn! PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION. I bet after getting down the basics, I would be an awesome little PNW adventure partner. Hikes, camping, the beach-you name it! Even though I am a very active guy, I am still all about the snuggles and cuddles in the down time, and afternoon naps on your lap sound pretty good to me. I can sometimes get a little chatty when I am excited and having fun, so I would do best in a house without shared walls with neighbors. I am just a goofy, silly ball of energy ready to spring into your life and into action today! Fill out an application today, so we can meet. I come to you neutered, micro-chipped and vaccinated with an adoption fee of $350. 






March 17th, 2021

Though I may not be as fast as Taz and his tornado, you sure will fall fast for my cuteness and charm! My name is also Taz and I am a 13 year old adorable Beagle. I am not sure why they gave me that name actually. I might have been like that silly Looney Tunes character back in the day, but I am much more of a go with the flow type of guy nowadays. Though I prefer a flow like thick molasses! Ha! At 38lbs, the vet said I technically need to be closer to 25 lbs, but I do enjoy my walks and veggies (like tasty green beans), so that shouldn’t be too hard of a goal to accomplish. Just keep in mind I am more likely to mosey than go for a long hike! I have such a sweet disposition and really just want to be everyone’s friend. In fact, I like hanging with other dogs so much, that one time I saw a stuffed animal dog and was so excited that I tried to play with it. What can I say? Friends make everything better! I don’t even mind hanging out with those kitties either. Because I am a bit older, I would do best in a home without a lot of stairs. Overall I am in great health for 13 and the vet said my bloodwork looks great! I do have two masses that they are not concerned about at all, but they do think it would be harder on me to get them removed than just letting them be, which I agree with! Just a couple of old man lumps and bumps but I am still very much a handsome guy. I am a really silly and sweet pup with a lot of love to share. Fill out an application today if you would like to be my forever foster family! 






February 4th, 2021

Oh hello! Are you my new friend? Yay! My name is Tyson and I am 4-5 year old Pitbull/Boxer mix weighing around 55lbs. Don’t let my serious face fool you. I’m quite the goofy and gushy guy! In fact, I’m a sensitive gentleman with a big heart. I enjoy my afternoon walks, especially when the sun is out! I am not crazy into toys just yet but I do get excited when you throw the ball. Sometimes I will even get the zoomies around the play yard! I have met other doggy friends and I enjoy a good romp session. I’m a teensy bit shy at first. More independent than anything, but I do open up quickly with some tasty treats. I am a sweet boy who can still get startled by a loud noise or two, so I am looking for a mellow house with kiddos over 12. I’m a little too excited around kitties, so none in my home please. I’m such a proper gent and really have that “sit” down perfectly! When I am in the play yard, I just politely sit and wait to meet my new friends. Handsome, silly, and uber sweet, I am so excited to find my forever pals today! Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.






February 1st, 2021
Sam

THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING; THIS CAT IS NOT BEING REHOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. FOR MORE INFO ON SAM, PLEASE CONTACT ERIN AT THE PHONE/EMAIL BELOW–

This 14-year-old baby is looking for a new home. He’s never met a human he didn’t love—he even enjoys tummy rubs! All he really wants out of life is to climb up on someone’s lap, make a few biscuits to make sure it’s soft, and fall into a deep sleep. Hobbies include chasing a laser, rolling around getting brushed, and yelling at birds through the window (the reason isn’t important; they know what they did).
 
He’s very easy to care for—he isn’t picky about his food at all, and in the eight years he’s been in my life, he’s never failed to use the litterbox. He does need a steroid eyedrop once per day, but the process isn’t dramatic and the drops aren’t expensive (I think they’re $15 for a 6-month supply). He would prefer to be the only pet in the home.
 
He’s neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on his vaccinations. If you’re interested in this handsome man, please contact Erin at hello@erincall.com or 503-508-4419 (text ok).








January 10th, 2021
Aga

*THIS IS A COURTESY POST* Aga is NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT.

Please contact my mom Pamela at 202 280 3467 or pamelakhon@hotmail.com 

Or my dad Dino at 971 601 6992 or abedino2002@yahoo.com 

Hello! My name is Aga, and I’m a 15-year-old cocker spaniel that likes to boop. You’d never guess my age, right? I’ve got good genes ;-). I’m about 25 lbs and don’t need lots of treats and won’t steal your food, win-win! I’m a guileless, calm, and super sweet, I am not kidding! I get lots of pets and lots of compliments from strangers!  

My family adopted me when I was six, in Egypt, and since then, I’ve traveled around the world with them and even have dual citizenship!  I spent the last three years in Kyiv, Ukraine. I’m so grateful my parents got me out when the war was imminent! (Slava Ukraini!) But now they have to go back, and can’t guarantee where I would stay! What the heck!?

As a retiree, I can be relaxed about things. I take my time warming up to people and places, and sniffing my surroundings. Definitely if you scratch me behind the ears, I’ll stick close. I am only very mildly interested in other dogs or cats, or children, as long as they leave me in peace. And listen, I’m healthy, but I’m too old to be playing dress-up-dog with kids, you feel me? 

I am flexible, and low maintenance, sure, but I would prefer a quiet, stable home. I am cool to hang out on my bed, but the second you hit the kitchen, I’ll pop up just to check on you 🙂 I’m hard of hearing but if you crinkle a bag of food, somehow I can hear that too. I’m just really interested in what you are up to! I really like going for short walks, but I warn you, there are a LOT of things to sniff out there, amirite?  

I’m in great health for my age but I can’t jump on the couch anymore, like I used to. Stairs are tough for me too. Right now a baby gate blocks the stairs because those suckers are long, steep, and slippery for my arthritic back legs!  As I continue to age, I might need help up and down outside stairs, but for now I can manage them. I might need basic medications or adjustments to keep me comfortable later. I need to go out briefly, four or five times a day but only need one short walk a day. I get tired more easily these days!  The ideal adopter would not work long hours (maybe you work from home or are retired) and would never leave me outside! In exchange, I’ll keep close to you, and adore you! Look at this face! I always smell good and am nice and warm. 

I am fully vaccinated, spayed, and microchipped. 

I will come with my crate, two dog beds, food, leash, poop bags, and everything else you might need for me.  

The adoption fee is $100.  

Please contact my mom Pamela at 202 280 3467 or pamelakhon@hotmail.com 

Or my dad Dino at 971 601 6992 or abedino2002@yahoo.com 






January 5th, 2021

*CHARLIE IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT Mary Lind at maryelind@gmail.com*

7/5/22

Hi, Folks!  I’m Charlie. I also have about 50 nicknames and am very open to being called anything, as long as you love me.  I’m 25 pounds of awesomeness.  My breed is “short dog”; vets have called me a Corgi mix and a Terrier mix.  Probably a bit of Beagle too, but who knows.  I am something like 6-7 years old (?). I’m tan and white with dark brown floppy ears and face markings.  I would be happy in an apartment (small balcony, a bonus), or a house with a yard.  I would like to live in a home without kids coming in and out.  I’m great with the 12-year-old I live with, but his friends always make me nervous all over again!  I love all my adult human friends, and am also very content with just my #1 adult person. I would appreciate a relatively peaceful house – not much rowdy activity.  I’d be happy to live with one or more small dogs, or a bigger mellow dog companion(s).  My best dog friends are two sweet pit bulls and about every small dog I’ve ever met (except puppies – did I mention I prefer adults?)  I’m also fine being the only dog at home.  I walk like a pro on my leash and strut like I own the place; it is truly adorable.  I am happy to lounge around most days but get excited for my walks, and I can walk or jog as long as you can.  I also love to run and sniff around in nature off-leash!  I have learned a bunch of tricks and would happily learn more if there are treats involved. I am a very cool dude, ready to love my new person/people, but not at all needy.  When you relax, I’ll lay down at your side or on my bed in the same room as you.  I might also sneak in for a snuggle at night if you’re ok with it.  But I’ll stay on my bed if you’re not.  Some things that can spook me: a new person with a loud voice, big hat or weird outfit; a dog that “comes on hot”. I’m the type who would rather stay home, or hike all day with you, than go to a loud party.  So, if this sounds like your thing, I’m a real catch 😉
 
I’m all neutered and vaccinated and ready to keep living my best life with my right person(s).  
 
Contact info: Mary Lind, maryelind@gmail.com





January 2nd, 2021

*TUGBOAT IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT onepawforward@yahoo.com*

7/12/22

Hi! My name is Tugboat. I’m brand new to this world and am learning all I can! Potty-training, learning to be okay when left alone, and getting socialized takes a LOT of time! When I’m not napping I’m busy, busy, busy! I’m looking for a home that has what it takes to continue my education. Puppy school is a must!!

My ideal home would be puppy-savvy folks who aren’t gone terribly long hours each day. Another active canine sibling or human siblings 10+ would be swell!! If you are interested in adopting me please reach out to my foster mom at onepawforward@yahoo.com

 






January 1st, 2021
*LUKE IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT HADEWYCH AT  hadey1@yahoo.com* 7/2/2022
 
Luke is a 5 1/2 year old very sweet, very handsome Lab mix (mixed with something fast!) that has no health issues and is up to date on all of his shots (as of May 2022). He is fully vaccinated, neutered and microchipped! He is a very sweet boy that loves every human and dog he’s ever met, and lives with a cat that he tolerates. 
 
Luke’s favorite things to do are going on walks, playing fetch, playing with other dogs at the dog park, laying in the sun, howling at fire trucks, and getting lots of love and attention from his humans. He is pretty high energy and would do best with a family that has a big back yard that he can run and play in, or who will commit to taking him on daily walks so he can get his energy out. He is a true dog lover’s dog and will be your very best buddy and love you endlessly. He is the goodest boy.
 
The adoption fee is $200 (of which $100 will go be a direct donation back to The Pixie Project).  Luke comes with a dog bed, collar, leash, Gentle Leader, poop bags, dog food, and a couple of his favorite toys. Luke has no major allergies, but is sensitive to chicken, so food without any chicken products are best for him. 
 
Please contact Hadewych (ha’-duh-vee) at hadey1@yahoo.com or (503) 804-4764. 






  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00