February 5th, 2022

*THIS IS A COURTESY POST* Trapper is NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; PLEASE CONTACT Kate at meadowdweller41523@gmail.com

Our kitty, Trapper, is a sweet, affectionate, and energetic boy who loves to play. Trapper will most definitely do well indoors and outdoors, likely get along with even-tempered or playful cat, male or female. He’s usually is anxious around new people but is a lovebug with them once he’s comfortable. Rehoming fee of $75. Please contact Kate at meadowdweller41523@gmail.com if interested.






January 28th, 2022

It’s very nice to meet your acquaintance, I am Cousin Vinny and as you can tell by my pictures, I am quite the distinguished gentleman. I love head scratches and plenty of time to play with my human, but you will notice that I’m happiest when I can also roll around in the grass and soak up some sun outside. I’ll need a home that is large enough for me to stretch my legs and safely explore outside, so apartment life just isn’t for me. Since I am such a big, active boy, I would prefer to be your only kitty so you can focus all of your attention on just me, but I’ve met some cool cat savvy dogs and wouldn’t mind having one as a housemate. I am a very energetic at playtime and so kiddos over 12 would be fine by me! Fill out an application today so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $100.






January 15th, 2022

Hello there! My name is Gibbs and I am very sweet and sensitive 7 yo yorkie mix. I am a fairly shy guy at first, but with some patience and a little bit of time, I want to be your lap cuddle buddy. I have lived with other doggies my size in the past and I have met some pups at Pixie, so another mellow doggy in my home would be just fine. Same for those kitties too. Right now, I am looking to get a little rest and relaxation out of the shelter in an experienced adult only foster home. I am a little too nervous for walks, so it would be best if there was a fenced yard or even an enclosed patio with potty pads. I am a cuddly and sweet guy, so fill out a foster application today or email info@pixieproject.org if interested in fostering me while I search for my forever home!






December 31st, 2021
*MARLEY IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY. PLEASE CONTACT JULLIA AT julliaalexander@gmail.com FOR MORE DEATILS*
 
Hey there! My name is Marley. I’m a nine year old lab/husky/ridgeback weighing approx. 98lbs. I am a calm, reserved wise man with a soft and sensitive soul. Sometimes my puppy side comes out and I can be a playful and goofy boy.
 
My favorite place to be besides at your side is snuggled up on the couch or sleeping at your bedside. I am protective and loyal with the patience of a lion when it comes to small prey entering my yard. A home without cats and small animals is ideal. I enjoy walks but am quite strong. I will walk you if you let me. Someone with a confident, strong, yet soft and patient personality would suit me best. I also enjoy an adventure in the woods and the freedom to run on the beach.
 
Meeting new people is great once I get my initial sniff in. After that, feel free to give me your best scratches on the chest or tush! I enjoy the company of other dogs and am quite tolerant and respectful of size difference when it comes to playing. If I were to have a home with another dog, a strong and confident female who isn’t overly rambunctious would be the best fit for me. I love toys and tasty treats but can become cautious and weary if I think I have to share. Another dog who guards would not work. Small children make me anxious and nervous, so a home without children is a must.
 
Because I’m an older dog, my need for health-care will increase as well as the need for a home and transportation with my joints and I in mind. I have a granuloma (small open wound) that comes and goes due to excessive licking. This is something that I’ve done my entire life. A family or person(s) who has a stable income, commitment, and ability to keeping me at my healthiest and happiest is the owner for me.
 
If you’re looking for that calm yet goofy big softy, an companion whom will be by your side no matter what with the biggest heart, you’ve found him. And who knows, if I think you’re extra special, I just might give you a kiss. 
 
I am currently on the wait list for a neuter. 
 
My adoption fee is $400 with some refundable after the neuter.
 
Contact Info
Name: Jullia Alexander
Phone: (360)726-8047 (text first for initial contact preferred)





December 29th, 2021

Bonjour! My name is Madame Olivia, but you can just call me Olivia for short. I am a sweet and affectionate 9 year old kitty with gorgeous long hair that I love to have brushed. My foster says I am like the goddess of the house directing all attention to me and my beauty.  Even though I am a bit older, it doesn’t stop me from getting around and using some kitty steps to curl up on the couch next to you. I am happily content to have my chin rubbed and I will even coo like a bird as she enjoys the attention. I would like to be the star of the show with no other furry friends in the home and would enjoy a home with older kiddos over 12. A bit of a catnip and treat junkie, I love my evening routine and will remind you if you forget.  When I came to Pixie, they tested my blood since I’m a little older and discovered that I was hyperthyroid, which means that I need a daily, very affordable medication to manage my thyroid and regular bloodwork done every 6 months to 12 months.  I am truly am a goddess looking for my loving fans to adore me and give me lots of pets, and in return I will not only grace them with my presence, but give lots of love right back to you! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $80. 






December 21st, 2021

Heads up! Pixie staff will be either out of the office or operating with reduced hours on December 24th, 25th, 31st, and January 1st.

We’re still receiving tons of urgent calls and emails from pet owners facing emergencies who need help, so we appreciate your patience if we’re taking an extra day to respond to non-emergencies. If you’re looking to adopt or you’ve submitted an application, we’re working as hard as we can to process everyone–we promise we’ll get back to you. Thank you for understanding! 

 
 
 





December 20th, 2021



Do you feel like there is something missing in your life? Something small, lap sized perhaps, with soulful eyes and adorable face? Well look no further as I am just the companion for you! My name is Miss Millie and I am a sweet 7-8 year old chihuahua/Dachsund mix weighing about 14lbs. Always happy to be your side, I am a fairly easy going gal who is happy to join you on your adventures. Whether it’s a camping (and by that I mean glamping) trip or a walk around the block, or just riding with as you pick up some food from the cart up the street, I am always social and eager to be a part of your day. I can be a little senstive and shy when I meet new people, but I warm up to my human friends over 10 fairly quickly. Especially with some tasty treats! My foster mom says I am excellent with the resident kitties and don’t mind seeing other dogs when we are out on our walks. I did meet some doggies at the shelter and they were pretty young and in my face which I wasn’t a fan of, but I was very appropriate signaling I was uncomfortable. Thus, I am probably not a dog park dog, but would be happy to hang with another mellow adult doggy friend. I am not much for playing with toys, but am happy to join you on a walk or short hike. And then it’s back to cuddles and naps! My foster says I do great in my crate at night and if my people need to leave for the day, I am a little sad I am not able to join, but after a few minutes I settle in and wait for your return. She describes me as a happy, wiggly, squishy, and very lovely pup who is ready to find my forever person. Will it be you? Fill out an application today to set up a meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with a recent dental and adoption fee of $350.






December 1st, 2021

We’ll be tabling at Oakshire from 5:00 – 7:00, but the promo goes all day! Stop in from 3:00 – 9:00 and $1 from each pint and 10% of all takeout orders will be donated to Pixie, Project Lemonade, and Transition Projects!







  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00