January 8th, 2019

Anora here! Startled by my stunning look? I don’t blame you! I’m an absolutely gorgeous 2-year-old kitty with sea-foam green eyes and a warm, charming personality that is sure to win you over. I’m a lively little kitty that is very playful and inquisitive, and always loves to be right in the center of attention. I’m a gentle girl that is very good-natured around people and would make a wonderful family kitty — I’d love to get tons of attention! I was a young mama cat and though I’ve done well around dogs in my former foster home, I’m not a big fan of other cats anymore and am ready to be the feline princess of the castle. I also am used to having space to roam and would probably do best in a larger space with a catio or yard to explore. I’d make the perfect addition to a person or family looking to shower me in love and affection, and to a home where I could offer as much entertainment as I could receive. I’d love to light up your life and be your adorable new best friend! I’m nice and petite and in great health at this time, with just a little bit of extra inflammation around my gums that will require regular care and monitoring, but Pixie will be more than happy to tell you more about that. Are you interested in meeting me? I’d love to give you a warm hello! Stop by Pixie soon! I come to you fixed, vaccinated and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.






January 3rd, 2019

Cookie & Coffee are two super sweet and slightly shy 2-year-old sister cats that are very much in love. These girls came to Pixie with their kittens, and now that their babes have all moved onto their own homes, they are ready to start their own lives together and leave “mom life” behind them. Both girls are almost twins with big, beautiful yellow eyes and short, soft tabby coats. Coffee has an adorable half-tail that just adds to her cuteness and helps her stand out a little from her sister, who is slightly bolder and more confident. Once they are comfortable, both girls are the picture of sweetness, and will roll over and make muffins while offering their tummies up for rubs. They can also be very playful, and will eagerly watch a wand toy before springing into action after it! These girls were used to living with a single man before coming to Pixie, and although they are very mild-mannered and gentle, may do best in a quieter home where they are given a little time to adjust. They are also used to being entirely indoors and do not need a ton of space, so they’d make great apartment kitties. Once they are settled, they are cuddly little cutie pies and will love up on their person as much as they will snuggle each other. Aren’t they just too hard to resist? Come down to Pixie to meet them soon! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.






January 1st, 2019

THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT; THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING. FOR MORE INFO ABOUT SEBASTION, PLEASE CONTACT STEF AT THE PHONE NUMBER BELOW

My name is Sebastian and I am looking for a forever home. I am a handsome and shiny black domestic short hair male who is approx 2 years 3 months old, with a white star on my belly. I’ve been neutered, my shots are up-to-date, I have no medical needs, and I am chipped. I have NOT been declawed but I never claw furniture or chew on wires because I’m very considerate! My favorite activities are toys, getting scritches on my face, greeting you when you come home, telling you about my day, and getting brushed. I grew up from a little kitten in the humane society, so I have been around other cats before, but now I live with no other pets. I would probably make a great partner with another mellow cat who wouldn’t boss me around, but otherwise I am fine by myself. I love to sit in the window sill and look out at the world, but I am a 100% indoor “apartment cat.” I am a bit shy and skittish with new people but super affectionate once I warm up to you. I will start by snuggling with your feet when you’re sitting down or by your side while you’re in bed.

If you like cuddles and kitty conversation, call/text Stef at 213-373-1383.






December 27th, 2018

I am Clifford, the big orange and white cat! You can call me Cliff for short. I’m a pretty boy that is around 9-years-old and full of personality. I absolutely love the outdoors, and am a very curious cat that spends almost all my time out in my foster parents’ catio, watching the bird and sometimes chirping right along with them. I’m a fairly independent guy that is fine to entertain myself throughout the day, but will also come in and hop on a lap or ask for gentle pets when I’m feeling comfortable with my people. I am all about the head scratches and will usually choose to hang out nearby whenever my people are home. When left to my own devices, I spend most of my time watching birds and squirrels, and climbing wherever I can to watch the world from above. Even though I’m a little bit older, I am still very active and I still get the zoomies and will speed-run around all the shelves before barreling through the house. I also love to chase a string toy and will be happy to play with engaging toys when my people have the time! The cold doesn’t seem to bother me at all, probably because of my thick fluffy coat, and having an outdoor area to explore is very important to me. After being left outside as a stray and then going through a couple of transitions, I am a little insecure, but after being in foster for a little while I’m getting more and more settled and showing my true personality. I am definitely used to being around other animals and don’t much mind living with other cats and dogs, but I would not be a good fit with children. I would do best with a cat savvy person or people who can respect my boundaries and understand my need for a lot of enrichment and affection on my own terms. I know I will be the perfect fit for someone — what do you think? Are you smitten? I’d love to meet you soon! I’m currently residing in a foster home, so fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.






December 27th, 2018
I am the gorgeous Gwen — a 6-year-old, round little kitty that is oh-so-sweet with short little legs an easily lovable personality! I’m a quiet and well-behaved girl that will give cute little chirps and make muffins with my paws when I’m happy and my people are near. Like any kitty, my favorite things include soft things to lay on, like cushions, beds, and blankets, and being petted as much as possible. I will gladly lay next to you and make small mews for attention, but I am not a demanding kind of girl. Though I have a bit of a grumpy look on my face, and an adorable cranky meow, I’m actually a very calm and laid-back kitty that isn’t bothered by much. My foster mom has another cat and a dog and I’m totally un-phased by them, but I don’t mind having my own space, either. I was rescued by a good Samaritan who cared for me for a few months as a stray, so there’s not much known about my history. Even though I was outside quite a bit, I’m pretty much over that lifestyle and am ready to settle down in the warmth of indoors and be pampered. I would, however, probably be happiest in a home where I could have a little access to the outside world, especially in the summer months when it’s nice and warm. I’d make a great family cat as I’m very gentle and friendly and don’t mind the antics of children, so a house where I could hang in the yard on a sunny day would be awesome! I love to be entertained and am very curious, wanting to explore every inch of my world. I’m a healthy girl that’s so ready to find her permanent home — do you think I could be the cat for you? I’d love to find out! I’m currently residing in a foster home, so fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.





December 26th, 2018


THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT; THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT DAISY, PLEASE CONTACT SARA AT THE PHONE/EMAIL BELOW.

Daisy is a 12 year old pure bred Maine Coon. She is very healthy, looks beautiful and young. She is good with dogs and kids. She doesnt like other cats.  She is indoor. She is extremely well behaved and intelligent. She likes to sit on her human and purr. She is fairly active and friendly with whoever she is bonded to. Very calm, independent, and peaceful cat who would do well in a home with a dog or children. She is great at communicating her needs and can be affectionate.

If you would like to meet Daisy, please contact Sara at (831)332-9526 or saratmccune@gmail.com






December 20th, 2018

I am the stunning and quirky Pistachio, and I’m around 15-years-old with the cutest smile. My big, friendly personality has earned me a couple of nicknames, including Lumps, which my former owner said was the only thing I’d respond to. My foster dad calls me Sweet P, because of how dang friendly I am, and how much I seek attention from the get-go. Even though I’m a mature girl, I still absolutely LOVE to play with string toys and am also great at keeping myself entertained while my foster dad is at work all day. Once he’s home or has visitors over, I really enjoy lots of petting and connecting with people, and I’d say I’m a total social butterfly! I even enjoy hanging out when my foster dad has dinner parties, since it means I get a lot of attention. Though I absolutely adore people, I’m not really a fan of other cats and would definitely prefer to be your one-and-only feline friend in the home. I have very good manners and while I might meow to say hello, I’m generally a quiet girl and will jump up on the couch or bed for pets, but not much else. I’ve got a little extra pudge which keeps me generally low to the ground, but also just means there’s more of me to love! You may notice my mouth is a little funny and curves up into a smile — that’s because I have some minor facial paralysis which doesn’t seem to effect me at all — just makes me extra special! I’m in really fabulous health, especially for my age, and Pixie has run blood work on me to make sure I don’t have any special needs at this time. I’m easy to love, sure to make you smile, and an over-all loving and easy-going girl. Do you think I’m special — maybe made especially for you? I hope you’ll come visit me soon so we can be friends! I’m currently in a foster home, so please fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $80.






December 20th, 2018

–THIS CAT IS NOT BEING HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT; THIS IS A COURTESY POSTING. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THEO, PLEASE CONTACT AMANDA AT THE PHONE/EMAIL BELOW–

Hi there!   My name is Theo and I’m hoping to find a loving family and a forever home. Im neutered, have my shots, and am disease free.   Right now I live outdoors but I think I’d like to be an indoor/outdoor cat.   My current adoptive family in Scappoose has a female cat who doesn’t like me much but I’m very friendly and keep trying to be friends with her. I prefer the country or a house with a yard. Apartment life wouldn’t be the best for me since I’m really not used to a city and he’s still skiddish with too much noise or movement.  Im a little skiddish with humans at first but once I get comfortable I’m a great snuggler and LOVE lots of pettings. If youd like to visit please contact my adoptive mom Amanda at 503.381.2178 or  amanda.drak@gmail.com







  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00