January 15th, 2018

“I do believe in fairies. I do, I do!” Well believe or not, this wonderful fairy will make all your dreams come true! Hi everyone, my name is Tinkerbell and I am 5 year old Chihuahua. I am a magical and hilarious creature with a big heart who is ready to share the love with you! I don’t mind going on my daily walks around the block. But it’s the snuggling that makes me the happiest! In fact, when I get excited, I will run over to you, slide on the floor and flip on my back to make it easier for you to rub that belly! I get along with fine with my doggy friends that I hang out with here in playgroup. I can be a little socially awkward, but my little hops to the side and play bows are too cute to say no to. I don’t mind having a kitty around either. After years of having to take care of those lost boys, I am ready for a break and would prefer to relax in an adult only home. Beautiful, sassy, and downright funny, I am looking for someone to share my magic with. So think you happiest thought (me of course, right?) and fill out an application today! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

January 10th, 2018

Mighty Moe to the rescue! I have the ability to turn any frown upside down. But you know what? The saving the world life can be exhausting sometimes and well, I just need a little rest and relaxation from it before I get back at it again. I am a 3 year old Chug (chi-pug) with the cutest underbite around who is looking for a nice foster home to hang in for a little while. I just need a vacation you know? It’s hard being a super hero, though well worth it! My ideal foster home would be an adult only owned home with another doggy friend who can keep my company and someone who isn’t particularly gone for extended work days. I am just a little guy who loves lots of attention from my adoring fans as it helps put the “mighty” in my name! Available for adoption or foster, please email info@pixieproject.com for more details.

January 10th, 2018

Fluffer and his brother Maxi (folded ear) are big, stunningly handsome and incredibly sweet 8-year-old boys who are sure to win you over! These boys absolutely love people and are very social and confident kitties. Fluffer is the friendliest one and is always at the door ready to greet new people who come to visit. He will rub up against people and ask for attention, and is also very playful! He’ll be quick to get into a good game of “chase the feather” and isn’t at all shy about letting you know he’s around. Fluffer is a little on the quieter side but is very loving and absolutely loves some good chin scratches. He’ll purr, purr, purr away and if you pull your hand away, he’ll ask for more! These boys lived in a home with many other cats and they are very, very cat-social. We believe they are litter-mates and are totally in love with each other as well, so we definitely know they want to spend the rest of their lives together! They also have wonderful temperaments and don’t mind rambunctious children — they actually adore hugs and snuggles and as long as they are getting lots of attention, they are happy boys! They would also probably do fine around a cat-friendly dog or two. They are in great health and are used to being indoor-only, though they are rather large and might do better with a spacious environment where they can stretch their legs! Both boys are currently living in the Pixie cattery and would love to meet you, so please stop by and say hello today! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.

January 9th, 2018

Why hello there — my name is Judy, and I’m a very loving and, as you can see, absolutely beautiful 12-year-old kitty that can’t wait to find a warm lap to lay on through the cold winter months! I came to Pixie after my former owner became ill and unable to care for me any longer, and it is obvious that I knew nothing but love before I came here because people are my favorite and I will never shy away from attention. I’m a mellow girl who prefers reading a good book by the fire, Netflix and chillin’, and lending an ear to good conversation. I’m a quiet girl, but make a great listener! I’m good at keeping my coat nice and tidy and so far don’t seem to be a big shedder. Pixie has already tested my bloodwork and found that I’m in fabulous health, especially for my age! They will provide me with a dental which is all I need, so I’m really a very low-maintenance girl that only needs a cozy place to spend the rest of my days providing love and companionship for whatever lucky person gets to take me home! I definitely prefer to be the only kitty in the home, but will be totally happy living entirely indoors in an apartment setting or larger space — I’m easy! Just come by Pixie to meet me, and you’ll see! I’d absolutely love to meet you. I come to you fixed, vaccinated and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $80, so let’s get acquainted!

January 5th, 2018

Henrietta here! I’m an absolutely gorgeous girl that is about 7-years-old, and after being found as a stray by a nice person who took me in, I’m eager to find my next forever home! Though I had to live on the streets for awhile, it’s clear that I’m done with the outside life and would be perfectly happy inside the warm comfort of a house or apartment for the rest of my days. During the cold summer days, I spend a lot of time curled up under blankets if no one is around, but will happily come out and lay next to my foster mom when she calls me. Though I am a quiet kitty, I will never refuse cuddles and will even give gentle mews in the morning asking for love and attention. I love to be brushed, which is great since I have a lush coat and it helps me stay very soft in addition to controlling my shedding, which I don’t do much of. I’m very polite, mellow and low-maintenance, and so would be perfectly happy living with a single person or couple who had to work a lot — I’m perfectly content being left alone during the day as long as someone is home to give me lots of love in the evenings, though I wouldn’t mind having someone around all the time as well. I’ve lived comfortably around a dog and would likely adapt to living with respectful canines and calm children — I’m extremely gentle and would always run away before I would lash out, but a quieter home would probably be the best match for my delicate and docile nature. I really can’t wait to find my forever family and new best friend to cuddle with for the rest of my days — think it could be you? I’d love to meet you! I am currently living in a foster home, so please fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

January 3rd, 2018

My name is Skipper — don’t you think I’m just adorable? I’m a petite little lady kitty that is around 9-years-old and that has a very gentle soul. I absolutely love other kitties and never mind at all when new kitties enter the cattery and try to curl up with me — in fact, I’ve already made a few furry friends in the very short time that I’ve been here! I’m just a smidge shy and you’ll usually find me curled up in a small space, but the minute you touch me, I will melt like puddy and roll over for you to get some belly rubs in, even drooling sometimes! There is not much known about where I came from, but so far it seems like I will need a little time to build confidence in my next home. Luckily, human affection really has really helped me to come out of my shell, and I’d love a quiet home with a person who’s wanting to spend lots of time with me. Since I love other kitties so, so much, I’d also make a fabulous companion for another kitty who may have lost a friend, or is simply looking for one. I love kitty cuddles and am extremely mellow and loving, often grooming other kitties heads when they’ll allow it. Pixie has made sure I’m a healthy girl and I know I’ll make someone a wonderful little companion — could it be you? I’m currently living in the Pixie cattery so please, come by and meet me soon! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

January 3rd, 2018

Purr.. Purr… Oh hello there, nice to meet you! I’m Patty Pancakes, and I’m a sweet and squishy 7-year-old de-clawed lady kitty that prefers so many snuggles, you’ll wonder how you ever lived without me! I absolutely love people and will follow my human from room to room, making sure I’m by their side whenever I can be — or in their lap if they’ll allow it! I’m a very confident girl and will eagerly greet anyone who comes over right at the door. When my foster mom comes home from work, she’ll often see my little head pop up to look out the window before jumping down to welcome her back. I’m a great converstaionalist and will happily chirp, chirp, chirp while you are preparing my breakfast, letting you know about all my plans for the day. I’m still relatively young and really enjoy play-time, though I’m a self-entertainer and will happily chase my toy mice around the house, even if you’re not around to join in the fun! I’m not a big fan of other kitties but don’t seem to mind dogs at all and I love all humans, big and small. I’d make a wonderful family cat and since I’m de-clawed, I should definitely live as an indoor-only girl — which is fine by me! I want to be with my people all the time, so there’s really no need to venture to the great outdoors. Don’t you think I’m just the bees knees? I’d love to meet you! I’m currently living in a foster home, so please fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

January 1st, 2018
Hi! I’m Muttzarella, the 65 lb black lab mutt in a little lap dogs body. You can call me Ella for short. I’m 8 years old, but you wouldn’t guess a day over 5 with my excitement for life. I’m in perfect health, very smart, spayed, and up to date on all vaccinations. My favorite activities include going for walks with my family, exploring new dog parks, running, swimming, snuggling up on the couch, and waiting for food to fall off the baby’s highchair.  With the new baby around, my family has had a lot less time to dedicate to me and I’m looking for a new family who will appreciate my goofy quirks and have the time to go on those nice long walks I was used to. I can be anxious at first, but I warm up quickly to humans who know how to scratch behind the ears in just the right spot. I’ve lived with cats and kids and while I may be curious and talk a big game, I’ve never hurt a fly.  It breaks my humans heart to be looking for a new family, but they know they don’t have the right time to be fair and give me the attention I deserve.
If you’re interested in meeting me and seeing if we’re the right fit, feel free to contact Erin at  erinrobinson1008@gmail.com  or  612-850-6171. Look forward to meeting you!

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00