October 1st, 2021

Hello! It is such a pleasure to meet you. My name is Stevie and I am came all the way from Guam to find my forever home here in the beautiful PNW. At 3 years old and 45 lbs, I was found in the jungle with eye injuries which blinded me and in the end, my eyes did have to be removed. I have been without them for awhile now, so I rely a lot on sound to help me get around and find my friends. With such a long flight and coming to a very urban setting, I was pretty nervous at the shelter, but being very polite and sweet, they knew if I was in a foster home it might help me open up more. And boy were they right! I think the downtown life still would be too much for me, but urban neighborhoods would be just fine as long as my new home has another dog friend to hang with. I do great with all dogs and people I meet! In fact, if I can hear someone enter the room, I will instantly play bow. It’s pretty darn adorable! Since I can still get a bit startled since I can’t see you, I would do best in a home with older kiddos over 10. Being around the other dogs in my foster home, not only did it help me blossom, but I have so much fun playing with them as well. My foster says I am very smart, taking to new surroundings fairly quickly and that I am overall a very quite boy. They haven’t heard a single bark the entire time I have been there. They have some nice property out of town a bit that  I love to free roam and explore, and say that I am overall just a really easy going guy who would be happy to live in a home with kiddos over 10. I am just a sweet and sensitive soul who is ready to play and cuddle with my new family today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 






October 1st, 2021

Why hello! They call me Wobbles. Why you ask? Because I am such a happy guy that I sway a little bit when I walk. Life is too good not to dance a little, you know?! I am an adorable 8 year old Cocker Spaniel weighing about 20 lbs. I am an easy going guy who is all about chill vibes. My fosters say I am a professional day napper and enjoy my cuddles from my favorite human pals over 10. After my morning breakfast, I am down for a short walk around the block and then it’s back to napping. I do get very excited to be around my dog pals, and seem happier with one around. In fact, my fosters say I really opened up when I met some pup friends at the lake house last weekend and so a doggy sibling is much preferred! I even do well with kitties and chickens too. Overall, I am in great shape, though my vision is definitely better than my hearing. Which means things like doorbells and loud noises don’t really affect me in anyway. I am a pretty social and bomb proof pup who is just happy to be around my people and dog friends. As an older gent, I do need to go outside fairly frequently, so having direct access to outside like a house with a backyard is ideal. As well as someone who isn’t gone long work hours. Loving and oh so sweet, I am a go with the flow kind of guy ready to settle into my forever home today. Fill out an application to set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






September 20th, 2021

“Thank you for being a friend.” Cue the Golden Girls theme song for this lovely lady. My name is Helen and I am a sweet 10 year old Hound mix weighing around 60lbs. You might remember me being with my sister Ethel. Well it turns out she was a bit of a bully to me, so we had a trial separation apart. Turns out we blossom a lot better individually and are much happier, so we weren’t as bonded as they initially thought. Being very affectionate, I am all about the attention, pets and snuggles too. My ideal day would consist of a brisk walk in the morning, followed by a delicious breakfast, and then some couch time to watch our afternoon soaps. Followed by some sunbathing in the yard, and nice evening walk, and more comfy couch time while we watch some Turner Classic Movies. With my dog pals, I do best with mellow pups like myself. No kitties in our home please! Happy go lucky and always smiling, I am a resilient lady with a heart of gold. Because we are hounds, we sometimes like to talk, so apartment living isn’t for us, and a home without shared walls with neighbors is ideal. Silly and delightful, my heart is true. Will you be my pal and confidant? Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated. microchipped, and spayed with recent dental and bloodwork for a total adoption fee of $350. Interested in fostering me while we look for my forever home? Email info@pixieproject.org for more details. 






September 19th, 2021

Hi! My name is Rocket and I am a “out of this world” adorable 2 year old Shih Tzu/Yorkie gal who is ready to moon walk right into your heart! At 12 lbs, I am a totally sweet cuddlebug who is overall a happy and social pup. In fact, I am in foster with a few different doggies my size and a couple kitties too, and we all get along great! My fosters say that I absolutely love my “walkies” and that I will even carry around my harness to let you know that I am ready to go. I am over the moon to meet new human pals and would enjoy living with kiddos 10 and up. I enjoy being around my people so much that one meet with me and you can instantly see that I am oh so ready to be with my forever family. Even though I am a fairly mellow gal, I still have my silly energetic moments playing with my favorite toys. It’s always a blast! Even though I am younger, I have a lot of the basics down and my fosters say I even do well in my crate. I am no rocket scientist, but I do tend to pick up on things very quickly, especially when there is some tasty cheese involved. So I am always down for learning even more! Cute, affectionate, and extremely loveable, get ready for lift off because this Rocket is ready to land in your heart today. Fill out an application to set up a meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






September 15th, 2021

Maria, Maria! That’s my name, and playing is my game! I am a 1-2 year old Chihuahua Mix weighing just 10lbs. With long legs and stealth, I am fast and energetic gal who is always ready for an adventure. My favorite thing is hanging out with my small dog pals here at Pixie! Even though I am extremely puppy like in my play, I am very respectful if my dog friend needs a break. Kitties though, that is another story. They scare me and I want nothing to do with them, so no cats in my home please. I would do best in a house setup without shared walls with neighbors since I can sometime be a bit of a talker, especially when I am really excited! I do great on my daily walks, though I would prefer a lower traffic area versus downtown. As far as my training, I am a pretty fast learner and very food motivated. I am still learning all the basics and A TRAINING CLASS OR LESSON IS MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION.  Full of pep and personality, I am always excited to meet my human pals over 12. After a long day of activity and playing fetch, I am always ready to curl in your lap for cuddle time. Silly and sweet, I am ready to play with my new family today! Fill out an application to set up a meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350.






September 10th, 2021

Looking for a silly, quirky and adorable dynamic duo? Well, we’re the pair you have been looking for! My name is Bear and I am the one with a black muzzle. The all tan pup is my sister Lylah. We are both about 8 years old and around 7lbs. We are definitely full of sass and spunk! We are looking for a foster home where we can relax a little bit and really have a chance to show more of our personality. We can be a little shy at first and tend to be a little vocal at times, so we would do best in an adult only house without shared walls with neighbors. We have met some doggies here at Pixie and do best with chill and mellow pups our size. Though we would love to be the shining stars of the home! We don’t seem to really mind the cats, maybe a bark or two, but that’s about it. We would do best in a quiet home in a low key area, and a yard would be ideal. If you are interested in adopting or fostering us, fill out an application to set up a meet! We come to you fixed, vaccinated, and microchipped with a total adoption fee of $350.   






September 9th, 2021

Time to cash in all your chips! My name is Reno and I am the jackpot prize you have been seeking. At 9 years old, I am handsome Cattledog mix with a very charming disposition. Easy going and mellow, I am a total sweetheart ready for someone to take a chance on me! Always smiling, I am a happy gent when it comes to hanging out with my human pals over 10.  Full of spirit and playful energy, I am always ready for action when the squeaky toys come out. When I am not running around playing fetch, I enjoy my daily walks in a quiet neighborhood as sometimes I get overstimulated in busier environments. I am sure I would even be down for a short hike or two as well! I have a history of living with other dog pals and prefer mellow friends like myself. I have also lived with a kitty, but am initially interested in playing, so I would do best with a slow intro to a dog savvy cat. With me by your side, you will definitely become a high roller, winning lots of cuddles and a wonderful friendship. Sound like your ideal pal? Then it’s time to play double or nothing and fill out an application for me today, so we can set up a meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






September 8th, 2021

Knox the fox who likes to play with your socks? Ok, so I am not the best rhymer, but I am pretty darn cute and that’s all that matters, right?! The name is Knox and I am a 2 year old Chihuahua mix weighing about 10 lbs. Initially shy, once I warm up, I am full of spunk and ready to play! My puppy like antics are charming and a bit mischievous, but all I need is the right enrichment toys and a little bit of basic training. My foster mom is actually a certified trainer, so she is already teaching me some things that will help me easily transition into my new home! She says that I really seem to come out of my shell more when there is another small dog around, so I would need another pup in my home. They just give me a boost of confidence, plus they will play with me which help get some of my puppy energy out. When I am not running around playing, I eventually am ready for snuggles or a nap in your lap (hey-that’s a pretty good rhyme!). I don’t seem bothered by kitties, but I might want to play with them as I finally settle into my home. Thus, having a cat in the home that is familiar with dogs is ideal. Since I am a bit sensitive, I would do best in a quieter but active adult only house set up without shared walls with neighbors. A yard would be ideal just so I could have some space to run around with my new fur sibling! I’m not really environmentally sensitive per say, but just a bit nervous when interacting with people close up or one on one, so big gatherings with lots of people wanting to say hi to me, isn’t my jam. But I am sure I would be ok with a nice hike on a quiet trail! Playful and silly, and oh so cute, I am looking for my patient forever family who is ready to play and give me lots of snuggles. Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated and micro-chipped with an upcoming neuter scheduled and an adoption fee of $350. 







  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00