September 5th, 2018

Hi! My name is Frank and I’m a lovable, adorable 8 year old Doxie/Beagle mix weighing in at 13lbs. I’m a pretty easy going guy who is eager to share my love with you! My likes and hobbies include: snuggles, naps, hotdog eating contests, walks around the block, and hang time with my friends. Whether it’s my human pals over 15, other pups, and those dog savvy kitties too, I am very friendly and eager to please! I can be a little shy around newer dogs, so a mellow pup like me would be an ideal companion. Being extremely food motivated, I am easy to train, and really enjoy a routine. What more can I say? I am just a go with the flow kind of guy who is just happy to hang out. Did I mention how good looking I am? Guess, I am just the whole package! So what’s on our agenda for today? Fill out an application, so we can find out! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, neutered with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $350.

September 4th, 2018

“Lucy, you got some s’plaining to do!” Not because I am a troublemaker, but actually quite the opposite: People don’t get how I can be so cute, so sweet, and so social. It’s the perfect combination! I take after my T.V. counterpart of course, minus the red hair. The name is Lucy and I am a 5 year old Doxie/Corgi weighing in at about 21lb. My upbeat personality, hilarious antics, and beautiful eyes   make anyone instantly fall in love with me. I mean, everybody loves Lucy, right?! Though I do enjoy being around my human pals over 15, I am even more interested in being around my doggy pals. I just love to be silly and play all day with them. In fact, another doggy in the home would really help me boost my confidence and would be way more fun for me! I still like to play with human friends too, and really love those squeaker toy. There is this big squishy ball, and oh is that my favorite toy to chase down! Still working on the drop it part, but I am already getting the hang of it thanks to my Pixie pals and treat motivation of course! Not only am I fast learner, but I am also very food motivated, which makes training super easy for me. I do enjoy going for walks outside, maybe in a bit lower traffic neighborhood down the road. I’m not very much into cuddling yet and am a bit independent in that regard, but I think once I settle in my home, I can see myself cuddling up on the couch next to you.   I am so adorable and silly, I bet you are in love already! Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed with an adoption fee of $350.

September 1st, 2018

Hi! Hello! My name is Harold and I am an super adorable Chihuahua mix at around 2 years old. Weighing in at only 7lbs,   I am the perfect lap companion and just love to cuddle! Though I can still sometimes be a tad shy at first, I am actually quite social and eager to bond. In fact, my foster said as soon as I was out of the shelter and at her place, I was way more confident and almost instantly came out of my shell. In fact, she says I am one of the easiest dogs she has ever met! Someone must have taught me some good manners, because I am very much a proper gentleman who is quiet and always eager to learn. I am very fond of my doggy pals I had at Pixie as well as the resident pooches here in the foster home! And I am kept my distance when I met the office kitty, so a confident cat would be just fine in my home too. But of course it’s my human pals over 14 who are my first loves, and after a day of activities, it’s time to snuggle up next to you on the couch as we watch some movies and eat some yummy popcorn. I may look small, but I have a big heart and I am ready to share it with you! Fill out an application  today and we can set up a meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, micro-chipped with a recent dental and an adoption fee of $350.

September 1st, 2018

Did my adorable doe like eyes draw you in? Or was it my cute little no tail? Hello everyone! My name is Bambi and I am super cute 7 year old Chihuahua mix weighing in at just 6lbs! Though I may be small, my heart is as big as the sun and I am happy to meet everyone that comes along my way.   I am a curious creature, just like my deer friend of the same name, and I love to explore around the house as well as outside. My foster mom says I enjoy my walks so much and always take time to stop and smell the roses. And all the other animals. And this tree. And that grass. And ooooh, what’s that smell over there? I just can’t get enough! I am pretty easy going and quiet gal with a love of snuggling. In fact, my foster says I will flip on my back and ask for belly rubs! I can be a little shy at first with new people, but open up fairly quickly. I don’t mind being around my doggy and kitty pals, and would be happy to be part of a family with kids over 13. I do great in my crate, though I would much rather cuddle with you at night time. You could even experience my cute little snore! Being a middle aged gal, I am over the active lifestyle and am much more of a maxin and relaxin type gal who really just likes being around her favorite people. What do you say? Do you have any room on your lap and heart for this a-doe-rable gal?! Fill out an application today. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped with a recent dental and adoption fee of $350.

September 1st, 2018

Hello everyone! My name is Birdie and I am a 2-3 year old Chihuahua mix weighing in at 15lbs. I’m a taller gal with long legs and boy do I love to use them. I like to run around my foster’s yard, wrestling with all my doggy friends and sometimes, I will even chase my own tail! I am just a hoot! My medium energy is a perfect combination of exciting adventure times and mellow hang out on the couch times. I am a very smart gal who is already crate trained, but would be eager to learn more of the basics. My doggy pals are just so much fun and they have a tendency to boost my confidence, so another furry sibling in the home would be just fine by me! I love being around my adult human pals, though I can be quite independent, sometimes sleeping on my doggy bed across the room rather then on my foster mom’s lap. The city was a little overwhelming for me at first, but I am getting the hang of these suburb areas and would prefer to be in a low traffic area in an owned home. Cute, sweet, and playful, this Birdie is sure to fly right into your heart. Fill out an application today, so we can set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.

September 1st, 2018

Hello! My name is Kiera and I am the adorable Beagle/Chi pup that is always smiling! I am such a happy go lucky girl and at 9 years young and 15 lbs, I love staying active. In fact, I just went on a super fun 5 mile hike with my foster family and I was in dog heaven! I would be an excellent hiking or beach time partner, as I am always feeling adventurous and love to greet new people along the way.   Friendly, outgoing and social, I am always willing to hang out with both my dog savvy cat and mellow dogs pups! After a full day of activity, I enjoy wrapping up the day by catching some of those sunny summer rays in the backyard or cuddling up with you on the couch as watch some movies, eat popcorn, and receiving lots of belly rubs. I would prefer to be with another doggy pal, someone in an owned home who is home frequently and doesn’t have super long workdays. Or maybe I can even come to work with you?! I am the perfect companion who is able and willing to turn any frown upside down! Fill out an application today, so we can get started on our adventures! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped and with an adoption fee of $350.

September 1st, 2018

Mamma mia! Who is that cutie with the tongue sticking out?! Oh it’s just little old me! My name is Mama and I am a sweet as pie Chihuahua. At 12 years old, I am all about maxin’ and relaxin’ while catching some rays in the backyard or snuggling up with you on the couch. Why the tongue you ask? Well not only does it go with my hilarious personality, but I did need a few teeth removed after my dental and thus, it has a tendency to stick out a little. I get quite the compliments on that and my little sudsy lips. Haha. I am such a character full of personality! I tend to stick with my calmer doggie buds as my mom side comes out with those pesky youngsters. I don’t mind the company of those kitties either! I love meeting all kinds of new people at on the streets, but would much rather live with older kids over 12. My adorableness and funny antics are sure to not only put a smile on your face, but make your heart smile too! This Mama’s got a whole lot of love and kisses to give.   Will it be to you? Fill out an application today, co we can meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped and up to date on dental exam with an adoption fee of $350.

August 30th, 2018

Hello! I am Poppy. Just like my namesake flower, I am a gorgeous lady in full bloom, ready to explore the world and hang out with you! I am a 6 year old Cattledog mix around 42 lbs. I am an established lady who already has the basics down with an added knowledge of “sit” and “shake” too! The volunteers and staff say I am an excellent walker and would love to join you on your Pacific Northwest adventures. Maybe even a beach trip too?! I have been in playgroups here with other doggies and do great. I am not really a player but have more of a chill and relax vibe with my doggy pals. No kitties in my home please! I am excited to meet my new human pals over 15 and am still learning to be playful with toys, but those squeaker ones are my absolute favorite! Overall, I am a sweet and mellow gal who still has an adventurous and playful side. So let’s bloom into our new life together today!  Fill out an application and we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed with an up to date dental and an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00