July 5th, 2022
Heyooo! I’m Rocko and I’m a 13 month old Terrier Basset mix. Don’t let my big head fool you, I’m a short stack at only 30lbs! I may be small but that is 30lbs of love! I’ve never met a person I couldn’t charm and I love to play with my bro from my previous house and I’ve met new doggo friends here at the shelter too. It takes me a minute to warm up enough to play with new dogs, but after that, it’s go time! I’m not going to lie, I was a little sheltered at my previous home and I met a cat at the Pixie Project and that scared me a little. My ideal home is not an apartment, one without cats, and kids that are on the older side! My absolute favorite thing to do is to cuddle. I’m prime cuddle puddle material. I’m hoping to find a forever home with an adult female dog to show me the ropes and play with me!  I love doing training games and learning new skills so I can become a refined gentleman and my ideal home will continue the positive training! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.
 





July 2nd, 2022

Hello! I’m Racoon (he/him) and I am just 6 months old. At 25lbs, they think I’m a Corgi Husky mix. I came to the Pixie Project with another young dog and I am pretty shy. Everyone has been very nice to me and given me yummy treats. The big thing that has helped me come out of my shell is meeting and playing with other dogs! That is my absolute favorite activity! Because I’m shy with people, but love dogs, I am looking to be placed in a home with a very “people social” dog, preferably an adult female. I don’t like to share my toys and treats, so a good doggy match wouldn’t also be worried about resources. I would not be a good match for a family with children or looking to add children. They think I would do alright with a dog-savvy cat…I think someone who is more of a homebody would be a good fit for me, since new and busy environments can overwhelm me. Someone who is patient and kind and can help me experience new things slowly and positively. As you can see, I’m very cute, and when I’m comfortable, I’m an absolute silly goose! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.






June 25th, 2022

Aloha! My name is Ollie and I’ve spent all of my 10 years on the Big Island of Hawaii. They call me a “mini Lab” because I’m only 38lbs but most of that is my big heart. Island life was rough for me. I’ve seen a lot in my 10 years, although after tangling with some fire ants, I no longer see as clearly. In fact, I’m mostly blind, but you wouldn’t know it. I get along pretty well. I was lucky enough to be taken into a rescue that flew me to the mainland to The Pixie Project! It was a game changer for me! I finally got some much needed dental work and I’m feeling so much better with no much tooth aches! You can take the puppers out of the islands, but you can’t take the island out of the puppers! I’m still filled with the Aloha spirit and love lounging with my people and my idea of heaven is cuddling and getting tummy rubs. That said, I’m still very active and the  first thing I do when I get into the play yard is run a few victory laps. I am bouncy and joyful on my walks and enjoy moderate exercise paired with some top notch sniffing! Not all other dogs on the island were friendly to me so I am not a dog who would enjoy the dog park, but I do enjoy a few mellower lady dogs here at the shelter….what can I say. I still got it! Cats are fun to chase, so the right home for me will be catless. Because of my limited sight, I prefer no children under 12 in my ideal home. I’m excited to find the right family that I can adopt as my own and have the happily ever after I’ve been dreaming of!  Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350. Aloha!






May 24th, 2022

“They say Brandy, you’re a good girl, what a fun four legged friend you would be”. That’s how the song goes, right? Because I am the best gal and would be so happy to be your friend! At 5 years old, I am a silly and playful chocolate lab with a lot of love to give. At 86 lbs, I am needing a little bit of an exercise plan just so I can be at the healthy weight the vet recommends. It just means there is more of me to love! I came from a situation where I wasn’t around to many people or other dogs, and I had never been on a harness before at all. I am still working on learning that leash means fun walks, so for now, I would just really love to run around in a fenced yard in a quieter area versus the busy city. Despite my past, I am actually a very social gal with new people often pushing the other dogs out of the way to snuggle up close to you. Not every dog loves when I invade their personal space, so a mellow, confident doggy in the home who won’t mind my hops for attention is ideal. But I am happy to be the star of the show as well! No kitties in my home, please. Because of my big bounces, a house with some space and kiddos over 13 who are experienced with bigger dogs is best. Though I have that dopey lab like personality, I am still a sensitive girl since I didn’t get a lot of socialization growing up, so some things in the world are still sometimes a bit new or scary to me. So if you don’t mind a bit of a clinger, than I am your gal! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 






Don’t let my serious face fool you! I am just striking a pose for the camera. But usually I have that silly pitbull grin that shows the world how much of a happy boy I am. Squishy and super sweet, my name is Marshmallow and I am a 6 year old Boxer/Pit mix weighing in at 46lbs. Hailing all the way from Texas, I am a resilient boy who has made it through a big leg surgery. I am pretty much fully recovered, but I will still need to take it easy for a little bit and no long walks/hikes for me, at least for a little while. Everyone has been fully tranced by my charm and I have a playful attitude and always full of wiggles when I meet my human pals. Because I am a bit bigger and still in recovery, in the home, I would do best with older kiddos over 12. I am excellent with my dog pals and am eager to play! Cats are still a little new to me, so I would say I would do best in a cat-free home, but could potentially live with a cat who is really dog savvy and won’t mind a big bouncy dog. I am excellent on my walks and really enjoy the sunshine! With my breed and being mostly white, I do have some minor skin allergies, but I just need to be on a good limited ingredient diet and I will be great! If you have any questions about this or my recovery, email info@pixieproject.org. Though I am a very quiet guy, I am on the larger side and really need some space and direct access to outside without a ton of stairs, so I need a house set up and am not up for the apartment lifestyle. Chonky and full of fluff, I am a cuddly gent ready to squish in between my new family on the couch as we snuggle up to our favorite Netflix movies. Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350. 






May 19th, 2022

Harry is a 5-year-old neutered male Husky who weighs about 70lbs. He is a happy dog who loves his walks, his snacks and playing with his toys. Harry likes people and other dogs but he doesn’t like to share his snacks so he would be best living as an only dog and in a home without children. Harry would very much like to chase cats and other small animals so his ideal home would be kitty free. Harry loves to exercise and stretch his legs but has a nice off switch in the house and can also chill with the best of them. True to his breed, Harry would love to go on a walk about so his ideal home will have tall secure fences and latching gates. Every once in a while, Henry likes to let out a Husky howl so no apartments. Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you neutered, microchipped, and vaccinated with an adoption fee of $350.






May 19th, 2022

*DOLO IS NOT BEING RE-HOMED THROUGH THE PIXIE PROJECT. THIS IS A COURTESY POST ONLY; FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT MICHELLE MichelleABurch17@gmail.com OR 503.730.5175 *

Dolomite “Dolo” is a one and a half year old lab pit mix who is a very playful puppy. He LOVES everyone he meets and especially people who want to play with him.  A little attention goes a long way with him.  He loves taking walks, running, running, running, and fun with other furry friends.  He’s a big boy but definitely a fun-loving, spunky puppy. He is eager to make his people smile and loves a good belly rub.  He’ll gobble up any treat you give him and he’s always ready to greet you with jumping joy when you arrive at home. We think he also loves learning new tricks…as long as treats are included.
 
He can be home alone for 4 hours.  He’s a larger lad so I think he’d do best with a family that has kids 12 and older.  He plays like he’s 12 lbs.  He’s super snuggly and will cuddle up with you on the couch for naps if you let him.  He’s like a big, warm blanket.
 
The rehome fee for Dolo is $350. 
 





May 19th, 2022

Hi! My name is Kees and I am a mellow happy go lucky 13 yo Corgi mix. At 33lbs, I am a medium sized low rider who loves to just hang out. I am a perfect couch companion ready to cuddle up and watch our favorite movies! I am not much a player and hikes are definitely not for me, but I enjoy hanging out in my foster’s yard, soaking up the sunshine – when it’s out, that is. I might join you on a short walk around the block but I am more of a homebody myself. I am always happy to meet new people and though I can seem a little aloof at first, I quickly warm up to my human pals over 10. I really enjoy hanging out with the other dogs in my foster home. I’m not much of a player, but I do like to snuggle the low-key ones! Those kitties are my friends too. I am an older gent who likes to hang by your side, so a longer workday might be a little too much for me. I’m just ready to kick my paws up and enjoy the rest of my retirement with my special family. Will it be you? Fill out an application to set up a meet! I come you neutered, microchipped, vaccinated with a recent dental and bloodwork for an adoption fee of $350. 







  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00