September 3rd, 2021

Well howdy partner! My name is Luther and I am a sweet, sensitive Southern gent looking for my forever home! At 4 years old and 10 lbs, I am a mini poodle mix who can take a second to warm up to new people, but once I do, I am a super happy and snuggly guy. When you first meet me, you might notice I have a little bit of a cowboy walk, a little hitch in my giddyup if you will. You see, I was born with some wonky knees. But it’s not really painful. It just causes me to walk a little funny is all. So long walks aren’t really going to be my thing. I do love to run around the yard in my foster home though! I do well with other doggies and kitties as well. Loud noises and busy environments are a bit overwhelming for me being a rural pup, so I would do best in an adult only home in a quiet, less stimulatingly environment with a house like setup. I enjoy my daily brushes and will even push other doggies out of the way so I can be first in line! It is pretty cute. I am not crazy into toys, but am starting to play a little bit more with my dog friends in foster. One meet with me, and I will have your heart lassoed for sure! Giddy on up and fill out an application to set up a meet with me. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

August 27th, 2021

Hello! My name is Kaleo and I am an adorably cute 5 year old Alaskan Klee Kai. At 20lbs, most people compare me to a “miniature husky” not only for my looks, but because my personality traits that are very similar to most sled dog breeds. Very aloof and initially a bit shy, it takes me a second to warm up to new people. I am very food motivated though, so with a few treats, I tend to open up quickly and will even ask for back scratches. Since I am a bit of shrinking violet, I would do best in an adult only experienced home with another confident dog friend. In fact, I grew up with a few other dogs in my home. When I was being matched with play partners at Pixie, my trainer noticed something funny. She saw that I tend to really open up quicker to doggies that have curly tails! I think this is because the other pup I grew up with had a curly tail too, so it was an instant connection. I am silly quirky little guy who is used to a little bit more of a rural setting. So somewhere a bit quieter versus downtown. My name Kaleo actually means “voice” and boy do I have one! Imagine the chattiness of a husky but at a much higher tone. Which could be annoying for apartment settings, so a house setup is ideal. Being an energetic guy, I enjoy being active especially is less crowded places, so I would be a great hiking or camping companion as well! So fill out an application today to start our adventures. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 21st, 2021

Heidi-ho, neighbor! Whatcha got there? Is toys? Is it food? Is it a treat? Oh my gosh, I hope it’s a treat! They are my favorite. I am part beagle and part lab after all, so this girl loves her tasty snacks! At 2 years old, I am energetic and friendly gal weighing about 26 lbs. I am a sensitive lady, so I can be a little shy at first, but quickly open up, showing you my full body wiggles. Being a younger gal, I am all about the play! In fact, I really enjoy romping around with my doggy friends and would be happy to have a fur sibling in the home who can teach me some manners, but also who can still keep up with my wrestles. I even did great meeting the office cat, so a dog savvy kitty in my home would be just fine. With me being part beagle, I can be a talker sometimes, so I would do best in a house set up with no shared walls with neighbors. Being a spunky girl, I could still use some of the basics and a TRAINING CLASS OR IN HOME LESSON IS REQUIRED FOR MY ADOPTION. I am a little nervous still in the big city with the busy traffic roads, so I would do best in a quieter neighborhood. As you can tell by my happy smile, I am very excited and eager to meet my new human friends over 10. Silly, sensitive, and very cute, I am ready to have some fun in my new home today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 4th, 2021

Oh hi! My name is Chico and I am a bashful 5 year old Chihuahua weighing just 6 lbs. Though I may be tiny, I have some big cuddles! Of course that is after some warming up time. You see, I am pretty shy with new people and new environments, and would do best in a quiet adult only home. But with some patience and letting  me come out of my shell on my own time, I am eager to be your companion, excitedly greeting you when you get home. I used to live with another doggy and I think she may have been a big boost to my confidence, so another mellow pup in the home might help me open up a bit quicker. I am ok with those kitties too! I am noise sensitive kind of guy, so busy roads and loud trucks, and even lots of foot traffic can be a bit scary to me. Thus, I am looking for a home setup that isn’t in a busy complex with shared hallways and elevators, and instead has separate entrances, such as a townhouse or duplex. My fosters say that I do enjoy my walks in quieter areas where there is lots of grass! I just can’t do my business if there isn’t soft grass between my toes. I am a quiet guy overall and am never too needy. I will come to you when I am ready for pets and cuddles, and couch time is always my favorite time! I am an easy going guy who likes to nap and just be by your side. Though it takes a bit for this flower to bloom, it is so worth the wait! Adorable, loving, and oh so sweet, I am ready to start the journey with you today. Fill out an application, so we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

August 4th, 2021

Who has beautiful long hair, is very handsome and strong, and who just can’t believe it’s not butter? It’s me, Fabio! At 7 years young and just under 9lbs, my puppy-like charm and good looks captivate everyone I meet! Especially my two legged human friends over 10. Though I mostly enjoy a good snuggle, I do still have a lot of fun young energy! In fact, I really enjoy playing with my doggy friends and wouldn’t mind a fur sibling in my home. And I am ok with those kitties too! I also am a huge fan of walks, even in the busy city, and am always excited to take a jaunt to the park down by Pixie. I am a very happy and easy going gent who always seems to be smiling, especially as I meet with my adoring fans! Heads will turn in awe as I walk down the street, but I only have eyes for you. Ready to ride off into the sunset, happily ever after? Then fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350. Interested in fostering me while I search for my forever home? Email!

August 4th, 2021

“I know a pup that’s soft and sweet. She’s so fine, she can’t be beat.” You know that song was written about me right? I mean, I know it’s a song from the early 80’s and I am only 6, but there is just no way they could be talking about any other pup! At 6 years old and only 6 lbs, I am a small but super adorable yorkie gal showing you all the latest hairstyle trends. For my summer look, I definitely need to have my hair out of my eyes so a pony tail is the only way to go! I make every outfit look so cute that it always becomes the latest trend. Though you would think that I like all the attention, I am actually quite the introvert. I am a very independent gal who takes awhile to warm up to new people and new situations. Even in my foster home, I still am not much of a cuddler, nor will I ever be, but do on occasion as for “uppies”. It’s likely that I just didn’t get the proper socialization as a pup, so I just need a patient and understanding adult only home who will let me open up on my own time. In my foster, there are some other pups that I hang with. Though I don’t really play with them, I do tend to tag along, so I think another mellow dog in my home could help me come out of my shell a bit faster. I am scared of those kitties and don’t really approach them, so as long as they won’t bully me, I am fine in a home with cats. Since I am not much of a walker and I do get overwhelmed by higher traffic environments, I am looking for a quiet house setup with a yard as apartment living would just be too much for me. Cute and adorable, there is just nothing sweeter than this Candy! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 4th, 2021

It’s an Ewok! No, it’s a teddy bear! No, it’s a….an adorable yorkie?! Hi everyone. My name is Sophie and at 7 years old and 12lbs, I am full of spunk and sass. Being a total sweetheart, though it takes a few days to warm up to new surroundings and people, I quickly adjust and am ready to be anyone’s companion. I am not a total velcro dog, but I do like to be close by and you can find me happily sleeping on my dog bed, or on your lap in the recliner, or at the edge of the bed during the nighttime. Being a sensitive gal, I get overwhelmed by loud noises or really busy areas, so I am looking for a quieter place to settle into in a low traffic area. I will definitely let you know if I hear someone at the door or close by, so the apartment lifestyle and shared walls with neighbors isn’t for me. Plus, since I am still learning walking manners, being able to have a yard to run around in is ideal. I am a terrier personality for sure which means that I tend to want to play chase games with kitties and would need a home without them. I get along great with my foster doggies that I hang out with, so another dog in the home would be just fine by me! Though I am very outgoing once I get to know you, I can be a little on the shy side when we first meet, so a home with older kiddos over 12 is best. Cute and silly, I am an amusing pup with a lot of love to share with you today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 3rd, 2021

Ricky Ricardo here and you’ve got some splaining to do! Am I not the cutest thing you have ever seen?! At 6 years old and 8 lbs, I am an adorable chihuahua who, after a warming up period, is your best friend for life. I am a bit of a nervous guy at first with new people. So I may give you a a few good barks before I approach, but with some patience and lots of tasty treats, I quickly see that you are my friend. Because of this I am looking for an adult only low traffic house set up in a quiet area, preferably with a yard since I am not so much into walks. Someone who can take the time to build trust with me and be rewarded with snuggles and a glimpse at my quirky silly side. I get along great with other mellow dogs like myself and it might even be great to have a confidant pal I could follow around-which might make me blossom a bit faster! I seem pretty scared of kitties, so I would do best in a cat free home. My favorite place is on my person’s lap, and I love belly and butt scratches. I am always excited about my toys, and especially enjoy playing soccer with balls around the house. I am full of personality, but mostly just want to be loved by my special person. Speaking of, are you a morning person too?! We could both get up and tend to the garden together followed by lap cuddles and coffee on the back porch as we watch the sun rise. Sound like the perfect way to start your day? Then fill out an application, so we can set up a meet! I come to you neutered, micro-chipped, and vaccinated with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00