November 25th, 2017

I am Nichols — the big, friendly, handsome 4-year-old man who’s eager to meet my new family! I’m a very social and out-going guy, and have lived among other cats, dogs, and kids for most of my life so far. I really seem to enjoy the company of others and don’t mind being picked up and held at all. I’m a curious guy that will often come over to check people out when they stop by the cattery to say hello, and will also get quite playful if you entice me! I’m a big softy and would love a home where I can get a lot of attention and love. I’m not a super active guy, though — I’m actually pretty mellow and would be fine hanging out on my own all day if you’ve got to go to work. I’m used to apartment life and will be a great indoor-only companion in almost any setting — as long as humans are involved, I’m a happy boy! I will make one lucky family a wonderful best friend. Looking for a feline friend to complete your life? That kitty could be me! I’d love to meet you — won’t you stop by to say hello? I’m currently living in the Pixie cattery and come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

November 24th, 2017
Zoot (tabby and white) and Beaker (black and white) are a pair of 1-year-old brothers who will light up your life with love and laughter! These sweet young boys are very playful and love to zoom around and leap in the air to catch their favorite toys. Beaker in particular loves to show off how high he can jump, and will carry his prey around in his mouth like a proud panther showing off his prey! Zoot is a little less of a show-cat, but loves to chase his brother around whenever he tries to sneak off with their toys. If no one is around to play with them — not to worry! They’re happy to play around together. They are very much in love with each other and are never far out of each others’ sights. They also really enjoy the company of their human and get cozy in bed during nights and mornings, including the kneading of biscuits on your face or chest! These boys are pretty fascinated with the outdoors, and would love a home with safe access to the outdoors or a catio. For this reason, they probably would not make the best apartment cats. They are still just the tiniest bit shy and adjusting to life in their foster home — like most kitties, after a short adjustment period they will definitely make fine family pets and would do well in home with a family, kids, and probably dogs as well. They’re very gentle, curious and loving boys and they can’t wait to find their forever family to complete! Are you looking for a lifetime of entertainment? Fill out an application to meet them today! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.

November 21st, 2017

 Hello Hello! How do you do? My name is Simpson and boy, am I the special pup for you! At 8 months old and around 40 pounds, you can bet my heart is as big as it sounds. I am such a lovely and snuggly pup, though it may take me just a brief second to warm up. I am a wiggly and silly goose and with the help of another doggy friend, I become unloose. With play bowing and games of chase, I will do anything to get the other pup to race. Coming from a rural place, I need another doggy to help me catch up with the pace. You see, outside can sometimes a little scary, but with a friend I feel more merry. A quiet owned home would be nice–with a great yard to be precise. I have seen the office kitty at this Pixie place, and I was kind enough to give her space. Kids over 15 would be just fine, as long as they give lots of belly rubs to this canine! Not only am I cute, but am also very smart. Clever enough to steal your heart! You might notice that my eyes are crossed, but my eyesite is not lost. It’s just a quirk that will make you smirk!    TRAINING CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION. Fill out an application today, so we can meet and play. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

November 21st, 2017

I’m Simone the Seal-point Siamese girl looking for my new home! I’m just about 3-years-old and am a very smart girl always in search of a new adventure. Not only am I drop-dead gorgeous, I’m also a social butterfly and am usually eager to meet new people. I am definitely used to an indoor-outdoor lifestyle so having access to a catio or some sort of safe outdoor space would be ideal for me — I would not do well in an apartment setting. However, a larger home with lots of places to explore and things to do would be wonderful! I’m an affectionate girl with people and will often solicit lots of petting from anyone who cares to stop by and say hello. I’m not really used to being around little kids, or other cats, so an adult-only home with no other kitties would probably be the best place for me. I will give you lots of kitty love, however, so you won’t feel like you need anyone else with me around! Though I’m a Siamese mix, I am very quiet and don’t have a big loud meow. I’m a young, healthy, and beautiful kitty and have many years of life left to enjoy with one lucky person or family. Won’t you come by to meet me so we can be friends? I’m currently residing at the  Petco on SE 122nd & Division, so come meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

November 20th, 2017

I am Ivy, and I am ready to steal your heart! I’m a big, round, very friendly and beautiful 10-year-old lady kitty that came to Pixie after my former owner became ill and could no longer care for me. I have lived with another kitty before and currently am living among other cats in the Pixie cattery, and although I don’t have a big problem with anyone, I definitely seem like I’d be totally happy as your one-and-only. I have plenty of love to go around and will usually be one of the first to seek attention from new visitors big and small. I have unfortunately been de-clawed in the front but I am perfectly happy living entirely indoors, which is good since I should be kept inside without my defense mechanisms. Since I’m pretty mellow and cuddly I’d make a great apartment cat to get you through the cold winter that is on it’s way! I’m very confident and don’t mind a lot of hustle and bustle so a busier family would probably be a fine fit for me as well. Pixie has run bloodwork to make sure I’m a healthy kitty and even though I am a little older, I don’t need any medication or special diet at this time. You’d never know my age if you met me — I’m absolutely stunning and youthful and am sure to put a smile on your face. Stop by to see me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $80.

November 16th, 2017

Good afternoon. How do you do? My name is Miss Petunia and I am a 8 year old Schnauzer mix. Though I look part teddy bear, I assure you I am a dog through and through. But I still do appreciate the cuddles and belly rubs just the same as those stuffed animals. I am a rather kind and sweet gal whose aim is to make the world more beautiful by planting Petunias all over. After they grow and bloom, I would just love to take you on walk to show you all the beauties of my garden. I just adore my afternoon walks while meeting new people, cats, and other dog friends along the way. I sometimes still love to play with my toys after our afternoon tea. Then its back to the snuggles and a nice little nap. I am always smiling and oh so happy to be around my people. I have such a big heart and I am ready to share it with you!   Fill out an application today, so our friendship can start blooming. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350.

November 16th, 2017

Who’s ready to paaartttaay?? All paws are pointing to this guy! That’s right, my name is Conan and I am cute, adorable, and spazzy 8 month old Brittany Spaniel. Right now, I weigh about 25lbs, but I still have a little growing and filling out to do. I am just so excited and ready to do things all the time! Play with toys? Check. Go for a hike? Check. Play with my puppy pals? Double check! I am a friendly, energetic pup who needs a very active lifestyle and family with kids over 10.   In fact, I really enjoying running around and am very food motivated. Which means with some training, I could be a great running partner! I still need to learn the basics, but I am a very quick learner and am already working on “sit”. PUPPY CLASSES ARE REQUIRED FOR MY ADOPTION. Being a field spaniel, I really enjoy a lot of space to stretch my legs, so the apartment life is not for me. No kitties in my home please.   So what shall we do next? Run on the beach? Swim in the lake? Climb Mount Everest? The possibilities are endless! Fill out an application today, so we can meet and start our journey together. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $400.

November 15th, 2017

Eh, it’s yo boy Frankie! The chillest dude around these parts. I am a 4 year old Terrier mix weighing in at around 24lbs. With my uber adorable face, I am a mellow guy who is engaging and very affectionate. When it’s not cuddle time, I do have a mild interest in toys, but it’s the walks that are my favorite part of the day. I love all the sites and smells. Every once in awhile a sound can be a little scary, but a few treats later and I am ready to continue with our walk. I dream of being your ultimate hiking buddy. Can you imagine all those smells?! I would be oh so happy! Plus, I am sure I would get to meet some puppy pals along the way. They are so much fun to play with! I would even enjoy having a dog savvy kitty in the home as well. At times I can be a little sensitive and would be best with kids 12 and up. But being food motivated, easily trained and full of spunk, I am ready to explore the great Pacific Northwest. With my nose to the ground, I am ready to be your exploration pal! Fill out an application, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00