December 20th, 2021

Hi! Hello! I am so excited to make more friends! My name is Fushi and I am a 3 month old Samoyed/Husky mix. Judging by my size already, I am going to be a pretty big gal. I am very happy and social, and am just learning about everything in this new world. I will need a patient and experienced adult only family who can work on my training, as PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION! Silly and sweet, I am getting better at self entertaining as I absolutely love my interactive food toys. With me being in my prime puppy stage of chewing and potty training, I would need someone who works from home or doesn’t work long hours, so I am able to get plenty of stimulation during this important developmental period. Since I can be a talker, I would do best in a house without shared walls with neighbors. I seem to really want to play with other dogs, so a confident adult dog friend who can still play but who can also teach me some boundaries is ideal. I am a little too rambunctious for an elderly dog companion and I am still learning about cats and like to chase, so I would do best in a home without kitties. I am a very playful gal who gets the zoomies when playing with my toys, tripping over my big feet in the process. I am a totally lovable goofball who is eager to start on this adventure called life. So grab the treats and let’s go! Fill out an application today to set up a meet.  I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $450. 

December 20th, 2021

Oh boy! A new person. Hi! Will you pet me? There is this spot on my back I just can’t reach. Or maybe you throw the ball too? Please please! My name is Brody and I am a silly, dopey and lovable Mastiff/Rhodesian mix weighing 95lbs! I am big boy with a even larger heart who just adores meeting new friends. At only a 1 year old, I am still very much a puppy and will need to learn a lot of the basics, so a TRAINING CLASS/LESSON IS REQUIRED FOR MY ADOPTION. I am a big strong guy who still is a bit of a puller on leash, but with some finesse, I would be a great walking companion who would be happy to tagalong on some short trails. I enjoy romping around with large dog pals, and if I did have a dog sibling in my home, a confident older female would be best so she can show me the ropes and teach me when to take breaks. Being such a big clumsy guy, I am very unaware of my body at times and so though I am very happy and social, a house set up with older kids over 13 would be best. No kitties in my home please! Sweet and goofy, I enjoy playing with my toys or trying to sit on your lap, though I never quite fit. Overall, I am just a hilarious puppy in a giant dog’s body, a baby hooey if you will, who is looking for a family to have adventures with! Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, neutered, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

December 16th, 2021

Having a batting average of .342 and over 714 homeruns hit, I have earned the nickname the Great Bambino! Hard to believe right? Well, ok fine, you are right. I wasn’t a baseball play, and didn’t hit any balls…but I sure can help you retrieve them! At 4 years old, I am a Pekingese weighing in at around 15 lbs. Initially, I take a second to warm up to new people. Once I do, I attach quickly and you can always find me asking for belly rubs on the couch! I am in a foster with other dogs right now and do just fine. I am not too much of a player and will usually choose the human couch over cuddles with the others, but I don’t mind hanging out with them. Same goes for those kitties as well! Since I am little bashful in the beginning, I would do best with kiddos over 12. I have the potential to get vocal at times, so I would do best in a house setup or one that doesn’t share walls with neighbors. After an initial transition, I would be up for walks around the block or am perfectly continue napping on the couch or playing fetch in the backyard. I am just a go with the flow kind of guy! I am ready to hit my first homerun and making it to home with you. So fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350. 

December 16th, 2021

The best part of an ice cream sundae? The Cherry on top of course! Sweet and super adorable, I am a 12 year old Yorkie/Poodle mix weighing just 9 lbs. When I came to Pixie, I needed an immediate surgery since my poor little bladder was full of stones. After successfully recovering, I feel much better and there are no more stones, but will still need to be on urinary food for the rest of my life. Pixie gets plenty of that donated and can send some with my new adopters. I am a very sensitive lady who takes a second to warm up, but once I do, I eventually get very cuddly! I also can occasionally get playful and am always the happiest during my favorite part of the day: dinner! I am in a foster home with other doggies and cats too, and I do just fine. Since I can be a little bashful in the beginning, I would do best with older kiddos over 12. I am a pretty quiet gal overall and usually can find me napping in my favorite warm spots. Since I can’t hold my bladder as long as I used to, I would do best with a patient family who isn’t gone for super long work hours and with direct access to outside for quick potty breaks. As you can see, in the summertime, I am always down for some pool activity and love floating around with my people. Cute as a button, I am ready to find my forever home today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 

December 14th, 2021

Start out your day with some sugary sweet Waffles! At 6 years old, I am an adorable gent who loves to be with my people. In fact, my fosters say jokingly call me the little chainsaw because I am just full of purrs when I am on your lap. If I could be in that spot all day, I totally would and just loved to be loved! I will often times follow my foster from room to room, but not necessarily because I am needy, but more just to keep you company should you need it. Since I adore my human friends so much, I would much rather be the only fur animal in the home, so I can have all the attention to myself. I’m used to the indoor lifestyle and am perfectly content to lounge around in an apartment. I am positive for Feline Immunodeficiency Virus (FIV), which just means that I will need to be an indoor-only cat and that I will need to have regular vet exams to ensure that I stay healthy and happy. For more information on FIV, check out this article from the Cornell Feline Health Center: My fosters say that I am not much into toys, but I would do just about anything for a tasty snack! Loving and affectionate, I am ready to have a lap all to myself today. Will it by yours? Fill out an application to set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $100. 

December 3rd, 2021

Hello world! Are looking for a smol boi? A little guy who is always sweet and charming? A furbaby who is always down to snuggle, especially when there are warm blankets involved? How about a 9 yo silly Chihuahua with lots of spunk? Well look no further, as I am the pup you have been waiting for! My name is Arlo at 12lbs, I am the perfect lap sized companion who is eager to cuddle, but also always down for an adventure. As you can see, I even went to the beach recently and I loved every minute of it! Though I do wish it was bit warmer. I am a go with the flow kind of guy, and am always happy to greet my dog and cat friends. I really enjoy meeting new people and would be perfectly content living in a home with kiddos over 8. Medically, I am in great shape and have even had a recent dental! My foster has me on a diet and exercise plan to get to a healthy weight for a small guy like me, and I am feeling better and much more energetic as a result. Cuddly and full of personality, I am overall a chill happy dude ready to share more adventures with my forever family. Fill out an application today to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.                                     



Monte is a sweet, cuddly, and loving cat. Unfortunately for everyone involved, he also has jealousy issues with other animals. He is very friendly to humans, seems to be very interested in children, though he has not spent much time with children. He’s generally very open to getting to know humans. He does not like to share attention with other animals, so he would be at his happiest in a single pet home. When he feels other animals are encroaching on his territory he will act out. If you are looking to have a single pet (fish friends are okay, as long as he can’t get into the tank!), then Monte would be a good choice for you. He’s healthy and cuddly and wants to be best friends with his humans. 
Notes: He is prone to urinary crystals, but if you feed him the fancy feast (beef and poultry-grilled- in particular) and give him a few inexpensive over-the-counter drops (I use Urinary Gold), then they go away and the Pretty Litter shows his PH is back in balance. Other than this, my vet has always given him a clean bill of health. 

November 10th, 2021

Greetings! My name is Alfie and I am an adorable 4 year old Poodle mix looking for my forever home. I am sensitive guy who takes a second to warm up, but once I do you will see my silly playful side. I enjoy my daily walks, but I am overjoyed when it comes to playing with toys. I am still getting the hang of the “drop it” part when it comes to fetch, but with a little patience and some tasty treats, I am happy to trade out. Since I can be a shy guy, I would do best in a quiet adult only house set up without shared walls with neighbors. I attach to my adult human pals fairly quickly and like to hang by your side, so long 8 hour work days are definitely not my jam. It takes me a while to warm up to new dog and cat friends, so though I am not reactive, I would enjoy being the only pet in the home. Cuddly and sweet, I am a very endearing lad who is ready for couch snuggles with my new companion. Will it be you? Fill out an application today to set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00