October 20th, 2021

Is it a wolf? Is it a coyote? Nope, it’s just a Klee Kai! My name is Octavia and I am a beautiful 2 year old pup weighing just around 20 lbs. Just like my looks, I am a very unique gal with a wild at heart temperament. I was only ever really around one person most of my life, so I didn’t get as much socialization to new people or new environments. Though I am initially shy, I do end up bonding with my special person becoming quite the cuddler. Being very husky like, I am a very aloof lady who really enjoys being outside. Though I am not much of a walker or adventurer, I do enjoy lounging in the yard while you garden. My ideal setup would be in house with a very secured fenced yard in a quiet neighborhood with another dog to hang with. I am a little shy with dogs who are a bit rude at first, but after a day or two, will try and play. Having a friend will not only help boost my confidence a little but also keep me company while my person is away. Because I can be a bit clingy when I do open up, I would have a hard time with long work days. Though I am not really a pup who will enjoy going out an doing lots of things, but I seem to acclimate to familiar routines. No kitties in my home please! The trainer I have been staying with says I would do best in an experienced adult only home with little traffic in and out. She says I am a special little creature who is very endearing, and worth going the extra mile to see me blossom and engage with my special someone. Fill out an application today to set up a meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






October 20th, 2021

Hi there! My name is Sawyer and I am a happy and super playful 8 month old Border Collie/Lab mix weighing 50lbs. I am a big lady with even bigger heart. I am a bit bouncy when I get excited, though I am really smart and already learning how to sit. Since I am still a young’un and learning all those basics, A TRAINING CLASS/LESSON IS REQUIRED FOR MY ADOPTION! Being very engaging, I really love playing with my doggy pals and am pretty polite for being a pup still. I am always eager to meet my new human pals and would do best in a home with kiddos over 10 who have experience with large pups. No kitties in my home please! I am still learning how to properly walk on leash, so I am a bit of a puller for right now. But with a little finesse, I bet I would be an excellent hiking or jogging companion! Being a large pupper, I am looking for a house set up with some space to really stretch my legs, so the apartment life isn’t really for me. I am a total goofball and enjoy romping around with my toy, and playing fetch in the back yard. Silly, sweet and affectionate, this lady is ready to start my adventures with my new family today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee $350. 






October 20th, 2021

Would you give this Moose a muffin? How about a nice lap to snuggle in? At 4 years old and 13lbs, I am a silly and very affectionate Chihuahua/Pomeranian who bonds quickly with my people. Full of spunk, I am guy who is eager to play or go on walks. Being a bit sensitive, I can get a little overstimulated in heavy traffic areas such as downtown, so a bit of a quieter area would be ideal. I can be vocal at times when I get really excited or am demanding attention, so the apartment lifestyle isn’t for me. Being extremely friendly, I want to say hi to everyone I meet! In the home, since I get a little bouncy, I would do best with kiddos 8 and over. I am currently in a foster home with other dogs and do great. In fact, I think another dog my size will really help with my transition into a home and will just be so much fun! I also ignored the office kitty at Pixie, so a dog savvy cat in my home would be just fine. When I am not wanting to romp around and play, you can usually find me in my favorite place-a lap! I just like being close to my person and am an excellent cuddle companion. My current foster home has a yard and boy do I love running around it since I am a fairly active guy. Hilarious and quirky with a big heart, I am ready to share a special bond with my forever person today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and microchipped with an adoption fee of $350. 






October 10th, 2021

Hi there! I am Tommy, a handsome grey/white lad who is about 1-2 yo. I am a curious fellow who likes to sit in my condo watching and observing the world around me. As you walk by me, I will let out a meow or two to get your attention. Though I don’t seem really into being held, I do love a good head scratch and pets. I will even start purring to let you know I hit the right spot! I seem to overall be a low key and mellow guy who enjoys the attention of my human friends. I would do best as a only kitty in the home, and I am not quite sure how I feel about dogs just yet. I see them walk by and am curious, but don’t seem to get overly stressed. So a cat savvy mellow dog friend might work in my home. My personality is coming out a little more each day and I am just so eager to find my forever family today. Fill out an application to set up a meet with me! I come to you neutered, microchipped, and vaccinated for an adoption fee of $100. 

 






October 9th, 2021

Hi everyone! My name is Rupert and I am there in the first picture. Next to me is my brother Cubby. We are both extremely handsome 10 year old brothers who are very bonded and are looking for the purrfect retirement home together! Cubby is the more outgoing of us and I will of course follow his lead. He is always the first one to greet new visitors and I come around when he signals everything is ok. We both mellow easy going kitties who love brushes. Cubby is more of the one to drape himself over your lap while making biscuits. But I am a bit more independent and love to cuddle up next to the window on my nice warm bed. We are both fairly food motivated, though I do seem to like treats more than he does. He is pretty much a couch potato, but I will sometimes get spunky, batting around a ball or mice toys. We both don’t seem to be too intimidated by dogs and watch them from a safe difference near the front door, so we might be ok with a mellow cat savvy dog. Being in great health, we will just need the annual senior check up, but nothing else! We are looking for a quiet laid back adult only home full of cuddles and love. Fill out an application today to set up a meet with us! We come to you neutered, vaccinated, and microchipped with a total adoption fee of $160. 






October 4th, 2021

Hi there! My name is Dippin Dots, but you can just call me Dots for short.  The name you ask? Well it’s because I am such a sweet and adorable lady who is rolled up in a tiny package! At only 9 lbs, I am a petite 1-2 year old kitty who is continually coming out of my shell. Ever since I went into a foster home, I have really blossomed and as it turns out, I have some real kitten like energy! I like to run around the living room playing with my toys, but my favorite game is to playfully grab your feet to entice you to join in on the fun. My foster says I have the cutest little squeaky meow that always gets her attention! I have been around other cats before, so I think a slow intro with a cat savvy kitty would be just fine. I didn’t seem to phased by the dogs walking by when I am at Pixie, so a dog who is respectful of my space would be ok too. Funny and affectionate, I would do best in an indoor only set up with older kiddos over 12. Gorgeous and energetic, I am ready to have fun with my forever family today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $100. 






October 2nd, 2021

Oh hi! My name is Gertie and I am the sweetest 13 yo Shih Tzu you have ever met! Which is saying something because I have been put through the ringer the past few years. I came from the South and was in pretty rough shape when I came to Pixie, including almost having no hair, but they got me all fixed up, and look at how gorgeous I look! Though I am a bit older, you wouldn’t have guessed it. I have fiery personality and still down for walks and playtime. I am not much of a hiker, but a short walk around the block is great. I do struggle a bit with stairs, so it would be best to have direct access to outside or at least only a few steps to manage. Overall, my fosters say I am very quiet and gentle, except for the occasional request of two to sit with you on the couch. They also say I am a great listener and very food motivated which helps with learning new things. Who says an old dog can’t learn new tricks? I am a very friendly gal, but do have some slight visual impairments and would do best in a home with older kiddos over 12. I do great with other dogs, but no kitties in my home please! Being very resilient, I am still on a few medications, but my bloodwork keeps getting better and better. And I honestly feel great! Sassy and hilarious, I am ready to retire into my forever home today. Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped with recent dental and bloodwork, with an adoption fee of $350. 

 

 

 
 





October 1st, 2021

Hello! It is such a pleasure to meet you. My name is Stevie and I am came all the way from Guam to find my forever home here in the beautiful PNW. At 3 years old and 45 lbs, I was found in the jungle with eye injuries which blinded me and in the end, my eyes did have to be removed. I have been without them for awhile now, so I rely a lot on sound to help me get around and find my friends. With such a long flight and coming to a very urban setting, I was pretty nervous at the shelter, but being very polite and sweet, they knew if I was in a foster home it might help me open up more. And boy were they right! I think the downtown life still would be too much for me, but urban neighborhoods would be just fine as long as my new home has another dog friend to hang with. I do great with all dogs and people I meet! In fact, if I can hear someone enter the room, I will instantly play bow. It’s pretty darn adorable! Since I can still get a bit startled since I can’t see you, I would do best in a home with older kiddos over 10. Being around the other dogs in my foster home, not only did it help me blossom, but I have so much fun playing with them as well. My foster says I am very smart, taking to new surroundings fairly quickly and that I am overall a very quite boy. They haven’t heard a single bark the entire time I have been there. They have some nice property out of town a bit that  I love to free roam and explore, and say that I am overall just a really easy going guy who would be happy to live in a home with kiddos over 10. I am just a sweet and sensitive soul who is ready to play and cuddle with my new family today! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, microchipped and spayed with an adoption fee of $350. 







  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00