February 4th, 2020

I am the Great King George — a big, floofy, fun guy that is just under 2-years-old and looking for a fun, cat savvy kingdom to rule. I’m a very confident and social cat that gets along swimmingly with cats, dogs, and just about everyone! I’m extremely active and am an avid hunter who loves to spend my days perusing the outdoors and visiting with my person while they garden. My ideal home would definitely include an outdoor space and you won’t need any rodent control with me around! I do love to come in for snuggles and of course, dinner, and will spend my evenings hanging out with my people and listening to them tell me how handsome and regal I am. Because of my long, plushy fur, I will need regular hair cuts to keep me from getting too tangled from outside adventures. I’m a very hearty and healthy guy that is playful and curious, and would love an experienced cat adopter who will appreciate my big personality and understanding of my independence. Do you think you have the perfect set-up for me? I’d love to find a time to meet you! 

February 4th, 2020

Matthew & Mando are two delightful, 7-8 month old boys looking for a loving home together! These boys are full of personality and are very different but get along really well and are a truly fun pair. While they’re not brothers from the same mother, they love to wrestle together and generally keep each other in good company. Mando is calm and curious – he absolutely loves chasing his laser pointer and ping pong balls. He is a super sweet lap kitty that loves to play. He will climb right up on you and start making biscuits! Mando is a very special boy who has very limited use of his back legs — this was likely something he was born with and does not cause him any pain or discomfort, and he uses the litterbox like a champ! He’s very confident and usually finds a way past any obstacle — he manages everything like a normal cat and can climb, jump, run and play like most kittens his age! His foster mom has had him for a couple months and feels confident he doesn’t need any “special” care, though he will definitely need to be an indoor-only cat for life for his safety. Matthew is a great balance to Mando’s calm, since he is a spitfire bundle of energy – he always has the zoomies and almost never stops, even when he’s coming in for love and attention. He’s sleek like an Egyptian cat statue and is extremely agile. When in his element, he’ll leap and jump and run and climb all around the room.  Matthew loves head butts and face rubs and tolerates a lot of “man-handling” and even being held like a baby! Matthew is more shy at first than his buddy Mando, and takes some time to meet new people but has really come out of his shell and is growing into a super affectionate guy. These boys are healthy and happy and will provide hours of entertainment for the very lucky family who decides to take them home! If you’re interested in this unique pair, please fill out an application today! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.

February 3rd, 2020

Break out the beads and turn up the jazz, because this Mardi Gras is going to twice as fun with me by your side! The name is Jambalaya, but don’t let that name fool you. I’m not spicy at all. Except when I am playing with my toys-hehe! In fact, I am so sweet you might as well call me beignet! At 7 years young, I am an adorable 11 lb Chihuahua who is all about being chill. In fact, I’m sometimes known as Little Easy since I am a bite sized pup whose favorite activity is napping. But I still have some party left in me too! It can take a second for me to warm up, but once I do, I am a cuddling fool! I am not a fan of the busy downtown streets like Bourbon St., but instead I love me those quiet areas that only us locals know about! They have the best jazz clubs after all. I’m a go with flow gal, and would enjoy being around my human pals over 12 and a mellow dog or cat friend. So let’s share some King Cake and celebrate our new friendship today! As the French say, “Laissez Les Bons Temps Rouler” or “let the good times roll!” Fill out an application today, so we can meet! I come to you vaccinated, spayed, and microchipped with a dental scheduled and an adoption fee of $350.

February 1st, 2020

Mango (orange, male) and Coconut (brown tabby/torbie, female) are an incredibly delightful pair of 5-year-old, family-friendly kitties looking to find their forever home together! These littermates are best friends not only with each other, but they’re fast friends with every person they meet! Mango is a very tall, very smushy and soft young man that likes to stand on his two back legs and headbutt your hands for more pets — he won’t even ask you to bend down for him, he’ll come to you! Coconut is a very curious and playful girl who loves to chitter-chatter at birds in the window and eagerly chase around a wand toy. Both these kitties are very affectionate and will rub up against your legs and follow you around, looking for love. At the wonderful age of 5 years, they’re an awesome combination of active, curious and friendly as well as mellow, sleepy, and couch-potato-like. Naptime is to be taken seriously, after all! Both these kitties are currently healthy and are used to being entirely indoors. They’d thrive in a home where they could receive a lot of attention from people big and small, and where they had a little room to move around (they are a combined 30 pounds of cat, after all!). Are you looking for some bright, warm kitty friends to add some tropical-like sunshine to your life? Mango and Coconut could be the kitties for you! Fill out an application to meet them today! They are fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with a combined adoption fee of $180.

January 29th, 2020

Hi! My name is Val, but my foster calls me Valerie. Big, bold and beautiful and at 13 years young, I am a Min Pin weighing in at 25 lbs. I am a pretty mellow gal who enjoy butt scritches and cuddles on the couch. In fact, if you stop petting me, I will gently paw at you for more! Though I am mostly about snoozing and staying warm under the covers, I am trying to stay active and really enjoy my afternoon strolls around the block and running around exploring the yard. And my foster says that sometimes I will even try and get one of her bigger doggies to play! I am still just as vivacious and spunky as ever.  In fact, I am currently on a weight loss plan to get back in shape to keep up with those young’uns! I am excitable gal always eager to meet dogs, kitties, and new people over 12. Also, I should mention that I technically can’t really jump on the couch anymore but I always get a head start and my foster mom helps me the rest of the way. So a home with a lot of stairs wouldn’t be the best fit. When I am not snuggling up with you on the couch, you can find me playing with my stuffies. And oh boy, do I love my toys. Even at 13, you can’t get this girl to stop playing which is a perfect exercise for me! Hilarious, cuddly and oh so cute, is this Val your perfect gal pal? Fill out an application today and we can set up a meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped with routine bloodwork and a dental and an adoption fee of $350. 

January 27th, 2020

Looking for a furry friend to snuggle with you while watching holiday movies? Or eat some gingerbread cookies together while singing some tunes? Well, look no further because I am your guy! My name is Milo and I am an 8 year old terrier mix weighing about 18lbs. I am a happy go lucky dude ready to be your companion. I enjoy my daily walks with Pixie volunteers and love love love to play with those toys! Still working on learning the drop it part, but with two ball fetch and some treats, I am sure I will learn it in no time! Being a pretty quiet fellow and though the apartment complex life isn’t for me, I would do well in a duplex or townhouse just fine. I have lived with other doggies most my life, so I wouldn’t mind a doggy sibling in my home. No cats please! I am always eager to meet new people and in the home, I would prefer to be with kiddos over 12. Being 8 years old, I am still quite spunky and am in great health overall, including a recent dental! So breakout the eggnog and fruitcake, and fill out an application today to set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered with an adoption fee of $350. 

January 26th, 2020

Time’s up, pencils down. Let’s see how you did on this math quiz. ” 1 Fox-like Face + Infinity Wrinkles = 2 Cute!” An A+ answer indeed! That cute face belongs to me, Foxi Dani! You can call me Foxi D for short. At 2 years old and 10 lbs, don’t let my serious face fool you! Once I open up, I am full of energy and love to wrestle around with my fellow doggy friends. My foster mom says I am even quite the runner and will do zoomies around the yard. As long as it is sunny of course! I also love to play fetch with my tiny squeaker balls. Though I am active throughout the day, I am a snugglebug by night and my favorite place is under the blankets on your warm lap. Though I am pretty agile around the yard, I am not really able to get on furniture, so I may need a boost to get our cuddle on! My foster mom also says I am a little nervous on walks, and would do best in a quieter low traffic area. When I first got to Pixie, I was a little slow to warm up to new people, and still will be in new situations. But now that I am in foster with my doggy friends, I have built a lot of confidence and I would just love to have a furry dog sibling to hang with. I am a quiet gal and would do best in home with kiddos over 12. I met the resident foster cats and wanted nothing to do with them, and was a little frightened by them, but a single dog savvy kitty in the home would be ok. But like I said, it is my doggy friends my size that I really have a blast with! I could just play all day! Cute, hilarious, and full of smiles, I am a happy gal ready to find my forever home today! YOU + ME= MEANT 2 BE! Fill out an application today and we can set up  meet! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

January 25th, 2020

Hello! My name is Mia and I am a super cute 4 year old Cattledog mix weighing in around 45 lbs. I am such a delightful Southern Peach! See I am not used to this city life quite yet being from the rural South. I do ok on my daily potty walks, but I would feel much more comfortable with some space in a quieter neighborhood. After some time at Pixie, I really have become a social butterfly with my adult human pals! Though I have made a few doggy friends at Pixie, I would get overwhelmed by places like dog parks, so one on one play with a friend would be best. No kitties in my home please! I am a smart gal who is very food motivated which is great for my training. I  even am really good at crating! But I could still benefit from learning some of the basics, from “sit” to leash manners. I am eager to please, so I will be a quick learner for sure! The kennel techs say that I enjoy playing fetch with my favorite toys, especially those tennis balls. Goofy and sweet,  I am an active gal looking for a job to do and someone to do it with! So fill out an application today and we can set up a meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, and spayed with an adoption fee of $350.

  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00