“L-I-Z-A” Can’t you just see it now? My name in bright lights on Broadway? Oh those were the days! But now I am done with my one woman show and adding a second performer to the group. This beauty to my left is Dona Maria. At 2 years old, she has the talent and the looks to be the next big thing. But us together? Now that’s a Broadway show you can’t miss! My name is Liza and though I may be 10 years old, I still love to dance! It’s a way that I show that I am happy, whether it’s meeting other pups, cats, or my adult human friends too, I am always excited to greet my adoring fans. With the both of us performing as a single act, there is already more comedy and cuddles than you can ever imagine. Though we can be a little slow to warm up, well, what can we say: we love the spot light and will do anything for some pets and attention! We are style icons, setting trends wherever we go. And though we love walking the runway in your backyard, we aren’t big walkers on the streets, and would prefer a quieter  low traffic area where the paparazzi won’t bother us. So, “What good is sitting along in your room? Come here the music play! Life is a cabaret, old chum. Come to the cabaret!!!” Fill out an application, so we can set up a meet today! We come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with a total adoption fee of $350.

*Interested in fostering us while we find our forever home? Email info@pixieproject.org for more details! 

August 20th, 2019

Howdy! My name is Reba and I am an 10 month old Pointer/lab and possibly Great Dane mix. I am just a little dash of everything I suppose, which means I am full of personality. Hailing from the Lonestar state, at about 40lbs, I am a happy, energetic gal with a heart of gold! Though I am still learning all the basics, I am a pretty quick learner because I am super food motivated and eager to please. PUPPY CLASSES ARE MANDATORY FOR MY ADOPTION!  I bet I would be a great companion to join you on your hikes or camping trips too! I am silly gal who loves to play whether it be with my human pals over 9 or my doggy friends too. No kitties in my home please! I really enjoy stretching my legs and would need a nice yard to romp around in. When I am not being goofy and bouncy, I do settle down and enjoy some nice pets and snuggles. As you can see, my feet are pretty big and I am outgrowing my cowboy boots. I guess it’s time to hang up my cowgirl hat and start living this city life. So fill out an application, lasso me up and let’s get started on this rodeo called life today! I come to you spayed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 18th, 2019
I am the beautiful and regal Catherine the Great, ready to rule the kingdom of your heart! At 3-years-old, I am the perfect mix of young, playful energy and maturity. I am a very confident, social lady who is used to being in charge, and am ready to be right by your side all the time. I never shy away from attention and social duties, and prefer to be doted upon whenever humans have time to spare. I sleep in bed with my foster mom and will climb into her lap and headbutt to ask for pets when I’m in the mood. If you’re in the mood to play, I will chase a string toy or Da Bird eagerly getting my hunting energy out before lounging around again. I love sitting in the windowsill, but that’s about all of the outdoor access I need. Indoor, posh living is the way for me! The Queen that I am, I know what I want and am not shy about letting you know — I don’t care for other pets in the home threatening my status or stealing away attention from my doting humans, so being the only pet is just perfect for me. I love having people around all the time and since I was abandoned by my first owner, sometimes I will meow and get a little nervous when I’m left alone. My ideal home would be one where I could receive tons of attention and not be on my own for long hours, though I do settle down and will continue to gain my confidence and become more relaxed once I’m in my forever home. I’m not very experienced with little kids so I would probably do best in an adult-only home or home with teenagers who were patient and understanding. I’m a healthy, hearty, passionate and loving ruler who is sure to bring so much love to the land. Do you think I’m something special? I hope we can live long and prosper together! Fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

August 14th, 2019

Good afternoon! My name is Georgia and as my name implies I am as sweet as a Georgia Peach! At 13 years young and 26lbs, I am a mellow lady who is happiest cuddling by your side. My foster says that I am such an easy going and quiet lady who gets along with all her pups and human pals over 13. I am not much of a player, but I do love to wander outside and you can usually catch me snoozing on a patio chair in the sun. I am also an excellent walker, and while I was at Pixie the volunteers would walk me to my favorite grassy spot, where I would then roll around on the grass, soaking up the summer sun! I am in excellent health and all that walking helped me lose some weight and get back to a healthier lifestyle, so I would love to join you on an evening jaunt around the block! I am just looking for a companion to join me while we sip some Southern sweet tea on the front porch and watch the world go by. Sound like your ideal day too? Fill out an application today and we can set up a meet! I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed, with an up to date dental and routine bloodwork and an adoption fee of $300. 

August 14th, 2019

Greetings! My name is Maeve and I am a sweet 12 year old Cattledog weighing around 50lbs. As you can see, I am in the process of growing my hair out after some past neglect which left me itchy and hairless. But I have received the care I need and am feeling much better, and my hair as already started coming back! I am a lovable gal who really loves my people and enjoying short walks around the block. I have met some dog and cat friends at the shelter, but in the home, I would much rather be your shining star. Someone to pamper and give me all the love and attention that I haven’t had much of before. I am a simple and mellow lady and don’t require much. Just some tasty treats, evening walks around the block, and then back inside for some couch time and night time snuggles. Since I am a bit older, I would do best in a quiet home with kiddos over 13. Quiet, easy going, and warmhearted, I am looking for my forever home today. Will it be with you? Fill out an application, so we can meet. I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped, spayed, with a recent dental and bloodwork with an adoption fee of $350. 

August 12th, 2019

I am Ru, the adorable little tuxedo kitten around 8 months old! I’m a sweet lady that absolutely loves the comfort of other cats, but doesn’t shy away from human snuggles, either! In fact, I will headbutt you for pets and welcome lots of cuddles in bed or on the couch. I’m a playful girl, as you would expect of a kitten, and will run around with toys in my mouth and hide them around my foster’s home, ready to “feast on” later. I don’t need any outdoor activity to stay entertained, so long as I have lots of toys and the occasional sunbeam to lounge around in. I also am totally enamored with my feline foster brother, and would prefer a home with another kitty that I could bond with. While I’ve become a very confident girl, I was shy at first and having another kitty around really makes me feel happy and secure! I’m very gentle and would do fine around children, though it may take me a small period of time to adjust them if they are particularly active, since I’m more used to being around adults and teenagers. I’m a very healthy girl and would make such a wonderful companion for cats and people alike — I hope you’re interested in meeting me! I’m currently residing in a foster home, and my foster parents would be happy to help us get acquainted, so please fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

August 11th, 2019

Hello there friends! My name is Fred, and frankly, I’m a true delight! At just around 2 years old — and with one of the most handsome mugs you ever did see — I’m incredibly quick to charm just about everyone I meet! Even though I have the aesthetic of a body builder, I’m anything but a tough guy. I love to meet people and receive lots of pets and attention — I am a total ham! It’s really amazing how affectionate and calm I am, since I had a bit of a rough start to life as a stray kitty. I’ve luckily met lots of kind people in my life who’ve helped me end my life on the streets and shown me how amazing life as a house cat really can be, and I’m over that outside life! I’d do great in an indoor-only home as long as there’s a ray of sunshine to lounge in. I’ve never lived with little kids before, so even though I’m a gentle kitty I might do best in a home with older kids or adults. I’m a confident cat that seems pretty undisturbed by dogs, so would probably do fine in a home with a mellow, respectful dog as long as I was given time to adjust. I’ve had run-ins with some pretty unfriendly cats in the past, so being able to relax in a home where I’m the only feline friend is probably ideal. I have plenty of love to give, so you won’t miss another cat with me around! Though I am currently healthy, I have tested positive for FIV (Feline Immunodeficiency Virus). Cats with FIV can live long and healthy lives just like other cats, and do not need regular medication or special food. I will definitely need to have regular vet exams to ensure that I stay healthy and happy, and I’ll need to stay indoors to ensure I do not spread the disease to other cats. For more information on FIV, check out this article from the Cornell Feline Health Center:  http://www.vet.cornell.edu/fhc/Health_Information/brochure_fiv.cfm.

Don’t you think I’m pretty close to perfect? I think we could be best buds! Fill out an application to meet me today, and let’s get acquainted! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.


August 8th, 2019

Hi there! I’m Lucy, and you’re sure to love me! I’m a very mellow, 7-year-old lap kitty that has big, round, beautiful green eyes and a nice short coat. Most of my time is spent lounging, which might be why I’m shaped a bit like a potato — but I don’t mind! Everyone likes a full-figured girl, and my personality is sure to win you over if my adorable looks don’t charm you. I’m a quiet girl that prefers the company of people and will give little chirps asking you to say hello, or feed me breakfast! Most of the time, I’m content to just hang and be comforted with lots of pets and chin scratches. My former owner needed to go into assisted living, so I’m used to a quiet home where there was someone around to cuddle often, which is definitely my preference. That being said, I’m old enough (and like napping enough) that lounging comfortable while you’re at work won’t bother me. I’m used to being totally indoors and would do just fine in an apartment. I am definitely not used to living with other cats, however, so would prefer a home where I’m you’re one and only feline princess. I am healthy, sweet as honey, and ready to spend the next chapter of my life in a home with my forever person! Do you think that could be you? I hope to see you soon, so fill out an application to meet me today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00