May 6th, 2017

Back from the future and straight into your heart, my name is Marty McFly and  I am the 10 year old Schnauzer you have been looking for! Not only am I very handsome, but I am still just as spunky as ever and get super excited to explore the great outdoors. I enjoy my afternoon stroll around the block. I don’t tend to smother you in cuddles, I do like being around my friends either  human, dog, and cat alike! Being very food motivated, you can still teach this old dog new tricks with the help of a few tasty treats of course. Though my days of skateboarding and playing guitar in my band may be over, I am still spry, funny, and overall just a hunk of love who still has a few adventures left in me. So fill out an application today and let’s jump in the DeLorean to save the future once again! I come to you vaccinated, neutered, micro-chipped with an up to date dental exam for an adoption fee of $300.

May 4th, 2017

I am the beautiful and seductive Lily — a sweet and soft 7-year-old lady kitty waiting to steal your heart! My all-white coat is very distinct, as are my big, pale green eyes. Even more enticing is my sugary-sweet personality! I can be ever so shy at first, but all it takes is one gentle pet to get me relaxed and ready for love. I am a very, very tolerant kitty and am not too shy to come out and play with children and adults alike! I absolutely love to be brushed, which is good because I do tend to shed a bit, especially during spring time as the weather warms up. It’s a great bonding experience for me, and I will gladly return any attention with head butts and snuggles. I previously lived with another cat and while we weren’t bonded, I am totally fine around my fellow felines. I could do well as an only cat or with another nice kitty that’s mellow like me. I have been indoors my whole life and it’s very important I stay inside, since I am all white and am not only more susceptible to predators but am also less protected from the sun, and am likely to sunburn easily. That’s just fine with me, though — all I need is some human love and a full belly and I will be in kitty heaven! I hope you will come meet me soon! I’m currently living at Pixie and come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

April 20th, 2017

Brianne (top photo, short-hair) & Tonya (middle photo, medium-hair) are a gorgeous, unique, special pair of mom and daughter kitties who are looking for a new forever home together! Brianne is around 3 & 1/2 years and her daughter, Tonya, is around 2 & 1/2 years. They came to Pixie after their former person lost her housing and could no longer care for them, but it’s obvious they were well-loved as they are as sweet as they are gorgeous! They are both your typical orange tabby with very loving personalities and are still very youthful and playful. They have never been outdoors before so would be very happy in an indoor-only home. They are also very socialized to other animals and are also very gentle, so would do fine in a family setting with other pets and children. Tonya can be just ever so shy about being petted sometimes, but once she realizes you’re no threat, she will melt in your hands like butter! These girls are bonded and can’t wait to find a home where they can live out their days together as loving members of a family. Come by Pixie to meet them today! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.

April 15th, 2017

Though I  may not be an Estevez, I am much cuter and much more charming! Hi everyone. My name is Emilio and I am a 2-year-old terrier/chi mix weighing in at just 7lbs.  Don’t let my size fool you, as I am quite the Mighty Duck myself and am a confident, fun-loving guy with a big heart! I really enjoy meeting new friends, including other doggy pals, cats, and humans alike.  So much so that I will stand on my back legs and politely ask you for some more attention. My funny little dance is enough to steal your heart and you will instantly want to give me lots of love. I am very food motivated and am very smart, which will help when it comes to learning some of the basics (Though I already know “sit”!). After a nice afternoon cuddle session on your lap, it’s back outside for a nice walk around the neighborhood. I can be very talkative sometimes, so an owned home would be best for me. Overall, I am energetic, fun, spunky, and insanely adorable! You know what they say, “you miss 100% of the shots you never take”. So let’s shoot to meet today! Fill out an application to set something up!  I come to you vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered for an adoption $300.

April 15th, 2017

Good day! My name is Darwin and I am a 1 year old Staffy/Beagle mix weighing in at 40lbs. Just like the great naturalist with the same name, I was born an adventurer and am ready to explore the world! With my Beagle nose to the ground, I  love to go on walks around the neighborhood and would be a great hiking/camping companion. Not only am I highly inquisitive, but also very smart and already know some of the basics like “sit” and “down”! I take so well to clicker training because I get to work my scientist mind while getting lots of yummy treats! And I am even ready to learn some more. I am not all work and no play though. Quite the opposite!  I am all about those toys even though I haven’t figured out the “fetch” part yet! I do enjoy playing with my new doggy friends here at Pixie and those cats are pretty ok too. Since I occasionally get excited and like to sing my latest findings in my research, I would need to be in an owned home with no kids.  So let’s hop upon the HMS Beagle today and sail away  on our Oregon exploration together! Fill out an application today. I come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped with an adoption fee of $300.

April 13th, 2017


My name is Noah and I am a gentle giant with poly-dactyl paws (meaning extra toes!) looking for love! I am very eye-catching, and everyone who meets me is awed by my beautiful markings and luxurious fur. Though I have medium-length fur, I don’t shed much and keep my coat nice and groomed without needing to be brushed. My past experiences in homes indicate that I really want to be an indoor-outdoor kitty, so I’d do best in a home that isn’t too urban. I’ve lived peacefully with other adult cats and kittens in the Pixie cattery, but I’d definitely do fine as an only kitty as well. I’m an independent guy who also enjoys companionship and love from humans — so I guess I’m pretty low-maintenance! Interested in meeting me? Stop by the Petco at SE 122nd & Division today! I’m about 5 years old and come to you neutered, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.

April 13th, 2017

Cougar (top photo) and Milo (middle photo) are a bonded pair of 6-year-old brothers who are looking for a home where they can live out the rest of their days together! They are sweet and playful boys who really enjoy human company and seem to become fast friends with everyone they meet. Milo was a bit shy when he first came in, but has quickly come out of his shell and has shown that he’s every bit as sweet and outgoing as his brother, Cougar. Both boys love their playtime and take nap time just as seriously — sometimes they cuddle up together, which is just adorable! Cougar has had a history of urinary tract infections but is currently doing well on a prescription urinary diet, which he will likely have to stay on for life. Since they are always together, Milo also eats the urinary food, but could potentially be fed a regular food if he was fed separately. Both boys love just about any food you put in front of them, so it makes their diet management a breeze! Cougar is also on an anti-anxiety medication just to get him through this current transitional period without the risk of any urinary problems, and he can likely be weaned off of this medication once he’s settled in his new home. Both boys are as personable as they are handsome, and it’s hard for anyone to walk by them without at least saying hello! We think you’ll feel the same! If you’re looking for a loving duo like these two, stop by Pixie today! They come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for a combined adoption fee of $180.

April 13th, 2017


Dobby (tabby) and Pekoe (black) are purebred bonded Scottish Fold males. They are neutered and have been indoors their entire lives.

Dobby is a very special cat. He is 10 years old.  He has been such since he was a kitten. He is vey agile and remarkably social.  He will approach anyone and becomes your best friend immediately.  He is very sweet.  He weighs aprox. 8 lbs. and is extremely intelligent.  He will play fetch and listens well.

Pekoe is less social than Dobby but is still very sweet once he gets to know you. He is 8 years old.  Pekoe weighs perhaps one pound more than Dobby.  Pekoe is quieter than Dobby and takes almost no care whatsoever.  He is quite content to have a good meal and relax.  He often will sit in the classic Buddha seated position that Folds are noted for. He also is a mooch and will sit up and beg, whereas Dobby not so much so.

If there is one negative here it is that my wife has only feed then a raw diet all of their lives.  They almost never eat dry or canned food.  An expensive way to go, but speaks volumes as to their excellent health. We know that thinking that would continue for them is unrealistic.

Both cats are very quiet.  They make almost no sound, which is typical of Folds.  If they do, it is Dobby who does, especially when crated and taken for a ride in the car. He does not like it and complains, though once on a straight highway will settle down and stay quiet.  Pekoe on the other hand, makes not a sound.  All in all they are wonderful pets and we will be broken hearted to give then up before it is their time.  My retirement and us moving to the smaller place just makes the situation difficult.

If you are interested in adopting this adorable pair, please contact Vito at:

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00