January 3rd, 2022

Well hello there! My name is Benjamin but you can call me Benji for short. I am 12 yo Bichon mix weighing about 16 lbs. I just adore being around my human pals and am a very social guy when it comes to meeting new people. My foster says that I am mostly a couch potato and happy to hang out on my bed next to her home office when she works from home. I still can be a sensitive guy at times and since I am a bit older, I prefer an adult only home. Once we connect, I am happily attached to your side. This makes long work days hard for me and thus, I would also do best in a house set up without shared walls with neighbors. I seem to be less anxious when other dogs are around and even though I am not a player, I just enjoy the company and would prefer to have another mellow fur friend in my home. I have been around cats before and after an initial transition period, I co-exist happily with the confident dog savvy ones. Though I am perfectly content with dog friends,  I can sometimes be barky when I see them out on walks, so I am more of a hang out in the yard kind of guy. Especially in the summer, you can find me relaxing by the pool in the brightest sunbeam and taking a snooze next to you while you are doing some gardening. I am silly, lovable pup who is  really eager to share all my love with my forever companion! Fill out an application to set up a meet. I come to you neutered, micro-chipped and vaccinated with a recent dental and an adoption fee of $350.







  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00