June 10th, 2019
I am Agatha, and aside from my amazing beauty, I’ve got big personality to impress you with! I’m around 5 years old, and am still a very playful girl that loves all the toys, and has a great little butt wiggle. I will happily play with toys all by myself and run around with the zoomies happily until there’s people to play with me, at which point I will chase a dangly toy as long you are there to swing it! Although I am very confident and playful, I’m a grown girl and will generally stick to cat toys versus your plants or other items you’d prefer I leave alone (one of the pros of being a grown girl), and also am very respectful at nighttime when we both need to get our beauty sleep. During the day when you’re around, I am very snuggly and will head bump you and purr for attention. I’m fine being picked up when you first come home for serious snuggles and will lay on your chest when you’re reclined on the couch. If you’re working from home, I’ll typically hang out nearby and I like to sleep on the bed at night as well. I was not raised around other cats and am not a fan of them at all, and because I didn’t have any kitties around to teach me how to be more gentle I do tend to give love nips when I’ve become over-stimulated from lots of petting (even though I enjoy it!). This is a common behavior in kitties and is something that my confidence, friendliness, and relationship with my owner will help improve over time, however I would definitely do best with a cat-savvy owner in a home with adults only. I adjust very quickly and will certainly still make a wonderful best friend for someone looking for a very social kitty that adores lots of attention and play, though at 5-years-old I also spend many hours per day napping and am perfectly happy with a human who has to work full-time. Especially if I have windows to look out of and rays of sunshine to bathe in! I am confident and comfortable around dogs as long as they respect that I am in charge, and just need a home with no other cats. I’m impeccable with the litter box and am overall a very well-mannered housemate (I am a lady, after all!). Do you think I could be the perfect Queen for your cat-free-castle? I can’t wait to meet my forever friend! I’m currently living in a foster home, so if you’re interested in meeting me to see if we mesh, please fill out an application today! I come to you fixed, vaccinated, and micro-chipped for an adoption fee of $100.






  • Pixie social icons twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Retail: (503) 542-3432
    Adoption: (503) 542-3433
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Hours:
    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00