January 14th, 2014

adopted-stampunnamedunnamed-1 unnamed-2

Hi, I am Alice and I LOVE you and food.   A close third is running around a big yard or the dog park.   Did I mention I LOVE food?   I am basically just full of love and I love to be full of food too.   Next to humans, FOOD is my favorite thing EVER!!   I promise to love you forever, I already do and I haven’t even met you.    I am really good at spreading the love.

When I am not eating, I like to lie on soft things, so hopefully you have a few large dog beds for me to lounge around on, because I like to mix it up a bit.   I like to move from soft place to soft place frequently, and comfy chairs and sofas can be on my regular “lounging route,” if soft dog beds are not available….   I’m just saying….  (see attached )

FYI, I am 8 years old, so lounging is completely acceptable and appropriate for someone my age.   BUT, like I mentioned before,  I really like to be outside too, I don’t mind hanging outside between naps to keep an eye on things or to play some fetch if you come outside with me.   My foster mom thinks I have a lot of spunk (and love) for an 8 year old.   She thinks I act more like I am about 5 – 6 years old…. not in an immature way, but in a healthy, vibrant way.  8 must be the new 6 in dog years, for those of us who take care of ourselves 🙂

I love kids, kitties and chickens too’¦’¦

Contact The Pixie Project at pixieproject.org for more info or to schedule a meeting!

  • Pixie social icons

    twitter facebook instagram

    510 N.E. MLK Blvd.
    Portland, OR 97232

    Phone: (503) 542-3432
    Fax: (503) 542-3437

    Tuesday-Friday 11:00 - 6:00
    Saturday 11:00 to 4:00